We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalga tour. The rooms are quite spacious and the bed was really comfortable.
Our bedding smelt a bit of cigarette smoke and we experienced noise from the corridor.
We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were excellent.
The wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We use the Accor chain of hotels some good some not so good ,this was just fine the staff were very helpful as we left a pair of glass's behind and they had found them in the room and sent them on to us in France ,we had to pay the €8 posting fee which was ok
Nice room good breakfast

Room Tip: Just ask for a quit room they very from hotel to hotel ours was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Excellent Location, Very friendly and Willing to Help staff (Restaurant Recomandation from front desk was just perfect)
Restaurant was very good with a very decent Breakfast but a great wine selection
Convenient location veri close to the Highway and to Beaune center, but would recommend Rental car as we did

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our nights stay at the Ibis La Ferme Aux Vins was as good as ever.After trying many hotels in Beaune this is our favourite even though on this occasion the weather was inclement. Great hospitality, food and wine. Well recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank briansanders_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

First stay in this Ibis & hugely impressed. The hotel accommodation is typical Ibis - clean, comfortable & exactly what you expect for your money.

Location is good - just a couple of minutes from the autoroute with very easy access.

What set this hotel head & shoulders above any Ibis I have ever stayed in was the quality of the in house restaurant.

Normally we wouldn't eat in an Ibis restaurant but after a long & tiring drive from Antibes, in grim weather, we just couldn't be bothered to go into town.

What a piece of luck - wide variety of options & prices, either a value buffet style or an excellent a la carte.

We ate from the a la carte, very good starters (we had a foie gras & 12 escargots) and then shared a cote de boeuf that was perfect (€59).

Washed this down with 2 very good wines from the Cote d'Or selected from a very extensive wine list and rounded everything off with coffee & cognac.

This will become a regular rest point for us if the restaurant maintains these standards.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Generally enjoyed our first night in France in this Ibis , reliable as ever overall although lack of vegetarian / vegan food choice was disappointing in the restaurant which meant I had to watch my husband eat a 3 course meal whilst I ate pasta with fish which I would rather not have had to do . Fortunately a good glass of red helped and the staff were very pleasant , it was just difficult to explain in my limited French that I didn' t want to eat raw vegetables ! Nice however that the whole chain are so accommodating with dogs (we have 2 ) and staff lovely .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

It's an Ibis, so very standard. Easy access from freeway and straight shot to town center parking lot to see the sites. Nice mix of Burgundy wines in their bar. Simple hotel. Only issue, they said he bar is open all day and was hard to tack down the person for a glass of wine. Finally got one, then they disappeared when we tried to order another.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#21 of 62 in Beaune
807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#13 of 62 in Beaune
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins

Address: rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat | Bp 144, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very easy to access and strategically situated at the entrance to Beaune across from the Convention Centre and halfway between the city centre and exit No. 24.1 off motorway A6. The three-start hotel restaurant Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins welcomes you amidst a one hectare park with a shaded terrace and swimming pool. Whether you're on holiday, looking for a weekend stay or on business, our hotel will please you. You only have to walk a few metres to get to the Convention Centre and just a few minutes to get to the famous Hospices in the historic, cultural and business district of Beaune. You may also easily disappear into the vineyards. The hotel restaurant Ibis Beaune la ferme aux vins provides 103 spacious, air conditioned and soundproofed rooms, a swimming-pool, a terrace and an enclosed private car park (with bus places) as well as direct WiFI access. At the restaurant, in a friendly setting, you will discover a cuisine of Burgundy inspiration, not forgetting to leave some space for seafood, which changes with the seasons. Our Chef takes great pride in offering its guests fresh and of good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing