We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel in Beaune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Beaune Centre
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

When we arrived in Beaune I was so excited to see the beautiful scenary. I wasn't prepared to see the parking lot full of RV's. I guess it's not the hotels fault, but the view from my room was not the best. We went down to the breakfast buffet and we were not told there would be a 20 Euro charge for canned fruit.
The hotel is convenient for walking around Beaune but when we returned from Dinner the hotel was gated with no clear signs for entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Beaune Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good hotel. Dinner and breakfast was provided. Terrible dinner and breakfast. Chef must have been on strike. If staying at this hotel don't eat here. Canned fruit for desert. Breakfast included in edible scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySouthMorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall a good no-thrills motorway overnight stop on the way to the French Riviera. Ample and secure parking facilities. Pleasant reception staff, public areas as well as the room clean, indeed as expected. While our bathroom was found quite attractive, furnished in fresh Mediterranean colors, the rooms design was very 1980s, and perhaps high time to introduce a refresher.
At breakfast time, the restaurant understaffed, I guess sign of the times even in chain 4 and 5 star hotels these days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martincaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chloe572
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Spacious private parking on site. Dreary entrance. Polite reception staff. Room not ready on arrival at 3-15pm. Sent to a room with no floor space, they called it an Italian double. They changed our room after a little persuasion. Room service was non existent and beds not made up until 4-15pm second day and 5-00pm third day. We had to wait in the lounge until they were ready. Restaurant service very poor. Table booked for 7.30pm first course arrived at 8-45pm and main at 9-30pm, we didn't bother with another course. The restaurant staff indicated the kitchen was unable to cope with three coach parties that had arrived. Same problems second night so don't bother to have a meal here. Difficult to get bar service without searching for a waiter or member of staff. However location is good, being within easy 10 minute walking distance of Beaune Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is fine. Good value although rooms a bit tired.Good car park and location if want to walk into town to eat - which I would recommmend.
Do not eat at the hotel. It is overpriced and the service was appalling. Not the fault of the staff but clearly understaffed and undertrained. I suspect cost saving from above.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnw12345uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SteveandHelen434
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beaune Centre

Address: 7 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £88 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the city center, the famous Hospices de Beaune medieval hospital and major highway links, the hotel is an ideal base for discovering our town, region, vineyards and cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beaune Centre Hotel Beaune
Accor Beaune Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing