We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel, excellent kitchen” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kyriad Beaune
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor hotel, excellent kitchen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Courteous is not a word we could use to describe the staff at this hotel, in fact they were quite abrupt and everything except friendly!!

This hotel is listed as dog friendly, providing a dog basket and food dishes, well they didn't, the dogs were only allowed in the bedrooms and were otherwise very much frowned on.
The rooms were very basic, one of our tv's didn't work, the staff just shrugged and said oh dear when we told them. The showers are like Mount Vesuvius, spraying water everywhere.

The evening meal was excellent with a fantastic choice of local cuisine and much cheaper than eating in Beaune itself.

Be careful when checking out as they automatically charge you for breakfast (10 euro per person) you have to actually tell them you didn't have any!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denroncollections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Google Translation
Merci de vos remarques sur votre récent passage chez nous. Nous sommes désolés pour les inconvénients rencontrés et nous nous excusons de ne pas avoir été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous allons immédiatement corriger nos manquements. Les avis de nos clients sont une source d'amélioration et nous vous remercions de nous en avoir fait part, tout comme vos compliments sur notre restauration, merci. Recevez mes salutations distinguées.
Joëlle V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    88
    72
    33
    27
See reviews for
64
101
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Regularly stay here on our return journey to England from the south of France. Rooms are more comfortable and better equipped than other chain hotels. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Only downside is the price of meals - dinner very good but that and the breakfast are more expensive than you would expect in chain hotels. We appreciate the importance of good wines to the region but pichets of house wine do not appear to be available which is really all you need on an overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Merci de votre avis sur votre récent passage chez nous. Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments. Nous attachons une grande importance aux remarques données par nos clients.
Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau lors d'un prochain passage en Bourgogne.
Recevez mes salutations distinguées.
Joëlle V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We come here in this hotel about 4 times a year. We have seen some changes and most of them are good. We have no complaints. The prices we paid, € 49, is a good price for this product. Don't raise your price because than we have to look for an different hotel in Beaune and surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Krammer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Google Translation
Merci de votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments concernant un certain nombre de nos prestations. Les commentaires de notre clientèle sont précieux et nous permettent de nous améliorer. Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain passage en Bourgogne. Dans cette attente, recevez mes salutations distinguées.
Joëlle V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A last minute booking meant we ended up at the Kyriad Beaune. The plus points: the breakfast is very good – a generous buffet including fruit, yoghurts, pastries, breads, ham and cheese – though you do pay a supplement. There is ample free parking and free wifi, and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are well equipped to crash for the night including tea & coffee facilities, good showers.
The downsides: the rooms are definitely getting old and could do with a refurb. We changed rooms twice – perhaps we were unlucky – one smelt of cat pee, the second was freezing cold as the heating didn’t work and a third alternative smelt heavily of smoke despite being non-smoking.
The location is close to the motorway so very convenient but also a 20 min walk or 5 min drive to the centre of town. Would only stay again with a small room upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Google Translation
Merci de vos commentaires concernant votre halte au Kyriad de Beaune. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié plusieurs services de l'hôtel. Nous nous excusons pour les désagréments que vous avez subi dans la chambre et nous tiendrons compte de vos remarques. Nous espérons néanmoins avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain passage en Bourgogne.
Dans cette attente, recevez mes salutations distinguées
Joëlle V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have stayed several times at the Kyriad Hotel in Beaune (just outside the town), and although rooms are small, they are clean and adequate for an overnight stay or two nights at most. In the past we were quite pleased with the restaurant, but on this recent visit, we were extremely disappointed with the food. There was very little choice, and the options that were now available, were of rather poor quality. There was no option of "à la carte"! It was menu, or menu. My husband opted for the "cuisse de poulet", but it was at least double-deep-fried, if not triple-fried, and the potatoes we both had were not cooked. The waiter seemed quite surprised at our comments ! We love Beaune and the surrounding area, but for our next visit we will definitely choose another hotel. Kyriad is no longer on our agenda.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have their own door out into the car park - convenient if you have wine to loa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateloveshuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire pour nous faire part de votre récent séjour au Kyriad de Beaune. Nous sommes désolés de ne pas avoir été à la hauteur de vos attentes au restaurant et nous nous en excusons. Permettez-moi de vous inviter à dîner pour 2 personnes, à la date de votre choix, avant le 31 décembre 2013 afin de vous faire apprécier de nouveau notre restautant. Merci de me contacter personnellement pour en bénéficier : Joëlle VALLET (Directrice)
Dans cette attente, recevez mes salutations distinguées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaune hotels

Bozel, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to bike around the area. Great value. We arrived at 9:15 in the morning, well before our check in period, and they were very warm and welcoming. Offered to have our room ready by noon. We returned early afternoon, to a lovely bedroom, clean and comfy and the best showers we have had in ages and a welcome bath! We were offered dinner at the restaurant and while we did not take them up on it, when I advised we were vegetarians they told us we could speak to the chef to make arrangements. That was a pleasant surprise. We had breakfast the next morning, lots of options, good fruit, eggs, bread and freshly squeezed orange juice. I would reccommend a stay here, if passing through. Close to motor way and town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclegirlfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Propriétaire at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We do appreciate them.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future
Best regards. Joëlle VALLET (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip down to the south of France. The location of the hotel is very convenient, just seconds from the motorway exit and a short walk to the town centre which is full of history. The welcome was very friendly and efficient, offering plenty if advice and recommendation about things to see and do in the town. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was also nice to have a bar/lounge area where to relax by the fireplace on a cold winters day. Breakfast offered was a buffet with a good mix of items. The mini croissant and Danish were particularly tasty as well as the machine to make your own latte/cappuccino which was excellent.
All in all a lovely overnight stay in a hotel that fit the purpose perfectly

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obi2Kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We do appreciate them.
All the comments give us the opportunity to improve ourselves.
We hope to see again you soon
Best regards
Joëlle VALLET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#40 of 63 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#43 of 63 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#33 of 63 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#27 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
0.0 mi away
Carline Hotel
Carline Hotel
#37 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Beaune

Property: Kyriad Beaune
Address: 10 rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Kyriad Beaune Hotel is very conveniently located between the A6 Motorway (500m) and the beautiful historical centre of Beaune (800m). It is an ideal choice for an overnight stopover or as a comfortable base to explore Beaune and the Burgundy region. The property prides itself on offering affordable, comfortable rooms in a welcoming environment. All rooms feature free tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, newly renovated bathrooms. The double rooms offer king size beds. Free parking is available at the hotel with some rooms having direct access to it. Start off the day with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice at the varied and delicious breakfast buffet offering a selection of both hot and cold items. The restaurant is a celebration of what Burgundy has to offer, serving regional specialities and of course delicious Burgundy wines available by the glass, carafe and bottle. The dedicated team looks forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kyriad Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing