We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Kyriad Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Beaune
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stopover on the way to Italy. Location was good for us because it is located very near to the motorway, so ideal for getting back on the motorway in the morning. Not so good for people wanting to visit centre of Beaune as it is too far to walk, but you can park quite easily in Beaune centre so we did take a trip there by car.
The service is brilliant - we ate at the restaurant and the food was very good. I wanted Beef Bourgignone which was not on the menu and the lovely chef made it especially! The staff are very helpful and some speak excellent English.

The room was fine, but decor a bit 'tired' in need of an update. The bathroom was not very big and not tiled on the floor. The shower head fell off the wall and could have been dangerous if our children were in the bath.

I would stay here again, because of its location close to motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2009

stayed in september and october and boyh stays very pleasent

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveh2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

The hotel management at this hotel ruined our stay in Beaune. The assistant director was abusive to us throughout our entire stay (the director was not far off either) and she screamed at my wife and me as if she were doing us a favour by letting us stay there, instead of as hotel guests. As two young professionals who have done a lots of traveling and are very responsible and polite people, we were appalled.

It happened enough times that it got to the point where we would sneak out and in the fire escape just to avoid having to walk by the office in the lobby. Strange attitude towards customer service, hospitality, and basic human courtesy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EarthwormJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We stayed at his hotel for 4 nights in July. Price is good, but breakfast is a little expensive, so we did not take it.
Location is good if you have a car: 5 minutes from Beaune center (St-Jean Parking is free!!). There is a park and a Carrefour supermarket nearby.
Room is very clean, non-smoking and comfortable, but a little small. We had a room with direct access to a garden, very nice.
Wifi is free only at reception/bar. The bar is very pleasant to stay, with good prices.
Bathroom is large. It should have a curtain to avoid flooding the floor during shower.
Parking is free and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dasilvestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2008

I stopped there on one of the few nights when all the many hotels in Beaune fill up (Sat 1st July) I got the last room in the hotel and thought myself lucky! The staff on reception were very harassed but helpful and friendly. The room was a reasonable size, clean and comfortable and a small but adequate bathroom. Dinner was surprisingly good for the class of hotel. Breakfast was good value at 8 Euros.
The on;y drawback was that there is an industrial estate behind the hotel with a large truck park. Most of the trucks seemed to keep their engines running overnight. I can't say that it bothered me much but it might disturb a light sleeper. The room was 72 Euros, total cost for the night including dinner, wine and breakfast 110 Euros.
Good value on one of the busiest nights of the year

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExEmGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Z5839QSmohamedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG21000, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Aurel59970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG21000, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
0.3 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#21 of 62 in Beaune
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#23 of 62 in Beaune
819 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Beaune

Address: 10 rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Kyriad Beaune Hotel is very conveniently located between the A6 Motorway (500m) and the beautiful historical centre of Beaune (800m). It is an ideal choice for an overnight stopover or as a comfortable base to explore Beaune and the Burgundy region. The property prides itself on offering affordable, comfortable rooms in a welcoming environment. All rooms feature free tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, newly renovated bathrooms. The double rooms offer king size beds. Free parking is available at the hotel with some rooms having direct access to it. Start off the day with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice at the varied and delicious breakfast buffet offering a selection of both hot and cold items. The restaurant is a celebration of what Burgundy has to offer, serving regional specialities and of course delicious Burgundy wines available by the glass, carafe and bottle. The dedicated team looks forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing