We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A city center Hotel, a very good restaurant downstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Hotel De Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hotel De Beaune
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A city center Hotel, a very good restaurant downstairs”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a wine tasting trip. The hotel could not have a better location, in the city center, some steps from the major attractions of the city. Many wine stores around! There is a very good restaurant on the ground floor, should try.
The rooms are clean, huge and the showers are very pleasant.
Enjoy Beaune

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otavioclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
71
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is my third stay at L'hotel.My wife and I plan our trips to always include a stay in Beaune to experience the pleasures of this hotel.In our opinion it is the only place to stay in Beaune. The managers Alex and Maria are soo helpful. Breakfast next door in the Bistro is wonderful with outdoor tables and great selections for breakfast and mid day snacks.Perfect location right in the heart of Beaune.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ah3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel.The hotel has a main building,restaurant and cafe next door and they are all right next to the main square in Beaune.They have 2 rooms in the loft above the restaurant that are 2 storeys up and we were in one of these. To my surprise they are very modern and very different to the exterior design.The main room is very spacious with a large bed(extremely comfortable) and the bathroom is lovely ,with a separate shower and bath.It was very quiet at night
The main tourist area is right outside your door and there are plenty of cafes and shopping a stones throw away.We ate at their restaurant 2 nights.Many other restaurants were closed on Sunday and Monday nights.The first night we only had one main each and a bottle of wine for a total of 88 euros .My dish was tender veal with a fairly basis sauce.My husband had duck and that was more interesting than mine.The second night we were tempted by the whole chicken,that is craved at your table.It was delicious and we both thought the best we had ever had.We ordered a more expensive wine as well and the bill was double the previous night .
We found all the staff friendly and helpful ,particularly the young man on reception ,who even ironed our clothes we were to wear one night free of charge.He also recommended a bike hire place that proved to be excellent and a great way to see the surrounding vine yards and visit some wineries.
Beaune is a quant town set in winery country and we highly recommend staying at this hotel.We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we thought it too expensive .

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk up 2 flights of stairs do not book the rooms above the restaurant,but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traceaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at L'Hotel De Beaune for 4 nights in May and were extremely happy with our choice. We stayed in one of the Bistro rooms and loved it. All the other reviews are spot on. The room was spotless and spacious. The bathroom was great with both a tub and large separate shower. The bed was so comfortable you didn't want to get out in the morning.

The service was outstanding. Everyone we encountered was friendly and asking if there was anything we needed. Since the weather was a bit off, we couldn't enjoy the courtyard, but breakfast in the salon was quite nice. There is the possibility of parking in side the gates or there is public parking right around the corner from the hotel.

The hotel restaurant is outstanding. Great food, terrific wine list and great service. Do make sure to eat there, you won't regret your choice.

The location is terrific and you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and tourist sites within a few minutes. That all said, we would have no problem recommending the hotel to anyone visiting Beaune.

Room Tip: Every room here is a good room. Don't hesitate to choose one of the Bistro rooms, there is no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Herkbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I just realized I never wrote a review for this hotel. We stayed here 2 years ago on a trip to the south of France. It was absolutely wonderful. Beautiful rooms, great service and very nice breakfast in the courtyard to start your day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a one-night stay here midway through a two-week tour of France. The hotel is simply the best. The service is wonderful, our room was spectacular, and the bathroom was out of this world. We had dinner at the restaurant, which offers nothing but the finest French cuisine. Needless to say, the wine selection is excellent. We loved the town, and spent several hours browsing (and buying!) in the shops. The only challenge is parking, but there is a public garage just down the street if the two available spaces at the hotel are already taken.

Room Tip: Book early, as there are only 9 rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and could not fault it. The location was great right in the heart of Beaune, room was fantastic being large and with a heated bathroom floor, had a classy restaurant attached and staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a great hotel an made our visit to Beune perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#16 of 62 in Beaune
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 62 in Beaune
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#26 of 62 in Beaune
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel De Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel De Beaune

Property: L'Hotel De Beaune
Address: 5 rue Samuel Legay, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Family Hotel in Beaune
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel De Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hotel De Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing