We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Hotel De Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Hotel De Beaune
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Everything about this hotel was just the best. The location lends itself to being such a delightful easy place to be. Right amongst the restaurants and cafés the choice is plentiful. It sits within the heart of this gorgeous Medieval town, and is close to all siteseeing places that are on the must see list. Staff are friendly and professional, and very comfortable with our lack of French. We loved our corner room which had a great outlook! Bathroom was amazing! This historic little village was just so cute & picturesque. We stayed here on our way to Chamonix, from Paris (via car) which proved to be the perfect choice for both distance wise as well as enjoyment!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaH939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
70
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to say that the staff at the L'Hotel De Beaune were excellent. And, were so very helpful. The young gentleman who checked me in on arrival was so helpful and nice. The housekeeping staff were all great and I really appreciated such a professional staff as well as outstanding service. And, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are large. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our "Executive" category room in the main bldg was huge! One of the largest, if not the largest, room I have ever had in Europe. The bathroom was equally large...double sinks, separate tub (gigantic) and a large shower. The room was well-maintained and well-furnished in a modern style. The air-conditioning worked perfectly.

The location was right in the center of Beaune within easy walking distance of everthing. Nothing was more than 1/4 mile from the hotel. Before I started planning this trip, I never had heard of Beaune. Everything I read about it made it sound spectacular. As it turned out the town really is as good as all the travel books, reviews and blogs say it is.

Marie, who functioned as the receptionist, bartender, porter and valet was an absolute delight,

There were only two negatives: the mattress was too hard and parking was an ordeal. Cars used the hotel courtyard for parking and it was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures on the hotel's website and jockeying around the cars would be a challenge for anyone. Because of this I would advise future guests with cars to consider using the public lot just up the street from the hotel.

This is a great hotel in a great town. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Consult with the hotel staff when making your reservation.They will gladly help you find the best ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We loved this hotel! The staff was incredible--the same woman was at the front desk each time we walked by. Unfortunately we only stayed one night; I would have stayed many more nights. We stayed in Room 6 which was right on the street and was a little warm. We had to leave the windows open and it was a Friday, so it was a little loud at night, if you leave the windows open. The room was large and very comfortable. I can't say enough about the bathroom! It was absolutely luxurious. There was a very large shower and large tub. Hospitality beyond reproach...must stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a great stay there. The rooms are decent sized and the bathrooms are very nice and large. The staff is very nice and personable. The Bistro across the entry is a great place for a meal. Would stay there again in a heartbeat... Oh yes, and the location cannot be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bufind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA area
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

When we drove into the charming town of Beaune, I anticipated a wonderful stay in a lovely, old-world type hotel. We located the hotel and drove into the lovely courtyard and it was just as expected...until we checked in. We were told that we had reserved a "bistrot room" and lead bc=ack out across the courtyard, through the retaurant next door and up 2 flights of stairs. Our room was large and comfortable and completely devoid of any charm. I was so disappoinnted as we had selected this hotel because we wanted the older, boutique experience. Our room was non0descript and could have been anywhere. The person who checked us in seemed unconcerned saying, this is the room you reserved not appreciating that this was not what we expected and certainly not for the nightly rate of close to $400. We stayed 3 nights and found it odd to traipse through the dining room each time we returned to our room. The room was comfortable and well-maintained, but I woudl look elsewhere if I return to Beaune.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Fabulous rooms and wonderful central location in the town. Agree with other reviewer - top tips are (a) breakfast massively expensive and (b) get your free wi-fi fro the cafe almost next door that the hotel own too. Hotel fantastic.

Room Tip: All looked ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#28 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel De Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel De Beaune

Property: L'Hotel De Beaune
Address: 5 rue Samuel Legay, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Family Hotel in Beaune
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel De Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your L'Hotel De Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing