We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a budget short stop”
Review of Ibis Budget Beaune

Ibis Budget Beaune
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Mitcham, surrey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“OK for a budget short stop”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for one night on the way down South. The hotel is an old Etap although it has been seriously revamped and the decorations are very good. The revamp does not however address the real problem that the toilet/ shower facility is an add on and this makes it really small. It also means that the wash basin is in the main room. Breakfast was fine and all the staff we dealt with were great. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    269
    211
    51
    10
See reviews for
215
258
50
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A clean and confortable Hotel. My main complaint is about the toilette and bathroom that are too small and have no separation to avoid being all over wet during the bath. I stayed in another Ibis budget in Tours that have this separation.
The breakfast is very basic but it is OK.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAndrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This area I've always found perfect as a stop over on car journey's from UK to either south of france or the Alps. So I've stayed in a few around here over the years.

There are loads of hotels in this little area from same motorway exit. Last year i hadnt booked in advance so popped into the ibis budget to take a look but it looked a dump for the price. We then went instead to the Premiere Classe which is just up the road (300m). This year though i was more prepared and booked in advance (night before) & booked the Ibis Budget (forgetting id looked in lobby last year).

In reception were loads of painters and decorators, it's having a whole new look. The rooms already been done. I like how the shower and toilet are seperate to the sink area (which is in the room)... they designed it all with cheapness to manage and clean in mind. But only cut the right corners. Very comfy, quiet and clean. These new ibis budgets are good. Beware though and research as they've not all been modernised yet. I'd suggest that if you are looking at an Ibis Budget, look for signs/reviews that it's been modernised over last year or so, as if not, it's the old Etape shell waiting for the re-brand. It feels about the same as the local Premiere Classe, free wifi, breakfasts good in both.

There is a buffalo grill and an italian resto just a 5 min walk away from this ibis and the premiere classe... to me they are very similar so just go for whatever is cheaper at the time. Take exit 24.1 from motorway and then just go straight, accross mini roundabouts, and you'll see all hotels .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodneyUPlonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Usually stopover in Beaune as we drive through France heading to / from the Zeebrugge North Sea Ferry. It's a perfect halfway point and " just happens" to be at the heart of the Burgundy wine region. In the past have stayed at the other two Beaune IBIS hotels , always found them to be above average and well staffed. The Budget Beaune is cheaper, but really deserves to be so, the room was claustrophobic, not big enough for two people, one hard class chair and nothing else to sit on other than the bed. Wash basin in the room was intrusive, privacy curtailed. Bathroom extremely cramped and a tight for a 6ft man. Shower is fixed , splashed and sprayed everywhere and created pools of water in the toilet space. 2 Tiny towels suitable for drying babies not adults.Receptionist spoke english and tried to be helpful. The hotel is set off the road in a brown field site, a wee bit of a hike to the restaurants around Beaune. Despite its handy location for the autoroute, I will not be returning or trying out any other IBIS Budgets, prefer to spend my travel £££s on a better level of accommodation and economise elsewhere.

Room Tip: Spend the £££ extra and go to a real IBIS! There are two nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#38 of 62 in Beaune
121 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#44 of 62 in Beaune
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#15 of 62 in Beaune
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Beaune

Property: Ibis Budget Beaune
Address: Rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Beaune 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing