We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel full of potential, work to be done”
Review of Hotel Le Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Home
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel full of potential, work to be done”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Le Home for one night, coming to see and take photos of the grapes harvesting in the area. The pictures on the web site did not fully reflect the state of the hotel rooms, which is a pity.
The reception area was nice and clean, and we were welcomed by a large (very calm and friendly) black dog (a mix of a lab and some other breed). The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, they spoke English well.
We booked a 'superior' room and were led to an attic room. I haven't seen any of the other rooms, but the room that we got was not a luxurious one. While nice and simple, the roof window might have leaked, as there were some mold marks around the frame. The bathroom was spacious, but a simple shower curtain would have been welcome and made the showers less frustrating (trying not to spill too much outside of the tub). The floors are quite squeaky, and we heard from our friends (who were staying in a room at the back on the ground floor) that they heard all the walking and squeaking above them. The doors are very thin and close to other rooms, so the sound proofing is not ideal.
We did not opt for an in-house breakfast and instead went to town for this.
It was visible that he owners were still in the fixing stage, as walls were not fully painted, but once the construction is over, this little family place could be delightful.
I would recommend this hotel, as the price is quite affordable, the owners are extremely nice and the hotel is easily accessible from Beaune or the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibabovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    98
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
44
125
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Family run. Comfortable lounge rooms and beautiful gardens. An easy walk from center of town away from the bustle. Good value. Owners speak English and give great advice about restaurants and things to do. Breakfast is standard French but is plentiful with add-on options. Set in an old farmhouse but close to city center and a twenty minute walk to train station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karinekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

As soon as we arrived on a dark, rainy night, Florent the owner greeted us at our car and took us into the reception area. We were given one of the rooms we had requested ("luxury") which was in the barn annex with a decadent black and gold bathroom complete with freestanding bath and a picture of Serge Gainsbourg.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the shutters block out all light - if it wasn't for my alarm I would have slept until midday.

Breakfast is a little disorganised but that's all part of the charm. The big family dog is part of the furniture and we even spotted some random teenagers wandering around - this really does feel like staying in someone's house for the weekend rather than a hotel. If only the weather had been better we could have enjoyed breakfast in the garden but it wasn't to be.

It may be on a busy road but it is easy to get to from the motorway and in easy walking distance of the centre of town.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for the luxury rooms - they are individually decorated with freest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The most decadent stay! Everything about this establishment is 5 stars, minus the price. The owner and host, Florent, could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. We asked for local establishments frequented by local Beaune residents, and we were given pages of personal recommendations to 19 restaurants, recommended wine tasting establishments complete with free tickets, map of the city - a full map explanation! Things to do, things to avoid. All delivered with a giant smile. The grounds are pristine, even, despite the renovations of a couple of suites toward the rear of the property. Very private suites, complete with gorgeous 5 star decor. Marble and brass dual sinks, restored claw foot tubs, new wainscot, new wood floors. Their decor choices were out of this world beautiful. This place should be featured amongst the top 10 in all of France. It belongs in a magazine! Don't pass this up. Anywhere else, you'd pay $400.00 plus for a treat like this!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMorgan570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were really shocked, when we arrived with our kids and luggage at the reception, where we were first told there was no reservation with our name. As we insisted and showed our e-mail with our confirmed reserveration, the receptionist called the hotel owner: He said it has been an error and that the Hotel was overbooked and our booking (5 days old and confirmed) was therefore annulated. But they had found another hotel for us.
Never before something like that had happend to us and it was a very unpleasent feeling to return to our car and find the other hotel. It felt very bad to begin a vacation like that.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Le Home is a lovely property which a garden area where you can sit and eat breakfast. I had Room 16 which was lovely, very French. French doors, shutters and also a curtain for privacy. A ver comfortable bed and an en suite almost as large as the bedroom. It had a shower but no bath. All very clean and comfortable. There was also a table and chairs in my room. Breakfast was extra and fairly basic though enjoyable in the garden. There did seem to be a bit of slow service for a couple of guests and there appeared no apparent reason for this, it was not busy. Car parking off the street was good. It is about a 15 min walk to the centre of Beaune along an unprepossessing stretch of road. This did prove handy for getting exercise after eating lots of lovely food. The owners were helpful with questions regarding wineries in the area. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very friendly welcome. nice location in a big garden at one of the main roads to the city centre.
Our room really needed some redecoration. Old bathroom. Soft beds. Typical french breakfest; coffee, croissants and yoghurt. 15 minute walk to the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#26 of 62 in Beaune
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#20 of 62 in Beaune
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alesia
Hotel Alesia
#43 of 62 in Beaune
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#29 of 62 in Beaune
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#17 of 62 in Beaune
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Home

Property: Hotel Le Home
Address: 138 route de Dijon, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Home 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing