We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a very nice small family own hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Home
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It is a very nice small family own hotel cosy atmosphere.from the time you park the car you get an amazing feeling the house is all covered with plant and in the autumn is so beautiful..the house is in a good condition and the owner is vey friendly he is always there and wiling o help you with an info you need.it is situated in a place with an easy access to vineyards and town canter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariyana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a clean, well run establishement. However, the lighting on the stars to the garret needs a lot of work. It is very difficlut to see the bottom step of that flight and my wife fell and was sore for days.
The breakfasts are nicely presented, if a lttle on the high side.
The location is a bit of a walk to the old town but the exercise was beneficial. We also drove into town, where parkiing is a challenge but doable.
Parking at the hotel is quite adequate
Overall the staff was friendly and helpful and our stay there was a plesant one.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, avoid the top floor garret. It is a long way to go. They have man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Le Home for one night, coming to see and take photos of the grapes harvesting in the area. The pictures on the web site did not fully reflect the state of the hotel rooms, which is a pity.
The reception area was nice and clean, and we were welcomed by a large (very calm and friendly) black dog (a mix of a lab and some other breed). The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, they spoke English well.
We booked a 'superior' room and were led to an attic room. I haven't seen any of the other rooms, but the room that we got was not a luxurious one. While nice and simple, the roof window might have leaked, as there were some mold marks around the frame. The bathroom was spacious, but a simple shower curtain would have been welcome and made the showers less frustrating (trying not to spill too much outside of the tub). The floors are quite squeaky, and we heard from our friends (who were staying in a room at the back on the ground floor) that they heard all the walking and squeaking above them. The doors are very thin and close to other rooms, so the sound proofing is not ideal.
We did not opt for an in-house breakfast and instead went to town for this.
It was visible that he owners were still in the fixing stage, as walls were not fully painted, but once the construction is over, this little family place could be delightful.
I would recommend this hotel, as the price is quite affordable, the owners are extremely nice and the hotel is easily accessible from Beaune or the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibabovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Family run. Comfortable lounge rooms and beautiful gardens. An easy walk from center of town away from the bustle. Good value. Owners speak English and give great advice about restaurants and things to do. Breakfast is standard French but is plentiful with add-on options. Set in an old farmhouse but close to city center and a twenty minute walk to train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karinekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

As soon as we arrived on a dark, rainy night, Florent the owner greeted us at our car and took us into the reception area. We were given one of the rooms we had requested ("luxury") which was in the barn annex with a decadent black and gold bathroom complete with freestanding bath and a picture of Serge Gainsbourg.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the shutters block out all light - if it wasn't for my alarm I would have slept until midday.

Breakfast is a little disorganised but that's all part of the charm. The big family dog is part of the furniture and we even spotted some random teenagers wandering around - this really does feel like staying in someone's house for the weekend rather than a hotel. If only the weather had been better we could have enjoyed breakfast in the garden but it wasn't to be.

It may be on a busy road but it is easy to get to from the motorway and in easy walking distance of the centre of town.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for the luxury rooms - they are individually decorated with freest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The most decadent stay! Everything about this establishment is 5 stars, minus the price. The owner and host, Florent, could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. We asked for local establishments frequented by local Beaune residents, and we were given pages of personal recommendations to 19 restaurants, recommended wine tasting establishments complete with free tickets, map of the city - a full map explanation! Things to do, things to avoid. All delivered with a giant smile. The grounds are pristine, even, despite the renovations of a couple of suites toward the rear of the property. Very private suites, complete with gorgeous 5 star decor. Marble and brass dual sinks, restored claw foot tubs, new wainscot, new wood floors. Their decor choices were out of this world beautiful. This place should be featured amongst the top 10 in all of France. It belongs in a magazine! Don't pass this up. Anywhere else, you'd pay $400.00 plus for a treat like this!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMorgan570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were really shocked, when we arrived with our kids and luggage at the reception, where we were first told there was no reservation with our name. As we insisted and showed our e-mail with our confirmed reserveration, the receptionist called the hotel owner: He said it has been an error and that the Hotel was overbooked and our booking (5 days old and confirmed) was therefore annulated. But they had found another hotel for us.
Never before something like that had happend to us and it was a very unpleasent feeling to return to our car and find the other hotel. It felt very bad to begin a vacation like that.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#37 of 62 in Beaune
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
890 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#19 of 62 in Beaune
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#29 of 62 in Beaune
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
333 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Home

Address: 138 route de Dijon, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: £88 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Home 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing