We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for immersion into Burgundy culture”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of l'Appartement Rose

Living room from kitchen end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room from kitchen end
Living room and entrance from lounge end Lounge area - a quiet nook for pondering about tomorrow's activities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Living room from kitchen end
Living room and entrance from lounge end
Lounge area - a quiet nook for pondering about tomorrow's activities
Facing wall (bedroom 1 behind at right; bedroom 2 at left)
Lovely French-styled dining area
'In-House' Dining!
Bedroom 2 - desk with laptop computer (with wi-fi) located in this room
Our well-appointed, modern kitchen
Our bright, clean shower room with clothes washing machine.
The downstairs courtyard is just the place to take your book.
The floor plan provides an insight into the spaciousness of the apartment
Parc de la Bouzaise - 1 km walk away!
Street view of apartment; the door to the building is at the right, with key lock box on its right.
View of the entrance from the cute courtyard outside the building
The Bouze River flows under the city of Beaune at this point - gorgeous!
The Hospices de Beaune is the famous landmark in the town - a must-see!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Liz J
1 review
“Perfect base for immersion into Burgundy culture”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment Rose was the perfect base from which to explore the Beaune and Burgundy treasures of vineyards, wine caves, chateaux, gardens, typical french & fine dining, galleries and summer music happenings. Apartment Rose being within the historic walled town is easy walking distance to all Beaune delights, especially the boulangeries.
The apartment offers its own bit of history from the traditional french courtyard, to the stone spiral staircase, the open beamed balcony leading to the front door & the old beams within the apartment itself. The apartment is warm, welcoming and spacious, successfully blending its history with modern design and amenities and everything you could possibly want to enjoy a short or long stay, including their own mini tourist guide of their favourite haunts & jaunts. We loved it so much we were lucky to extend our time a few days and we will be back.
Beaune surprises and you will love the experiences it has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, information & suggestions, amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed both Beaune and our apartment. They are very special to us as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowSE2014
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Apartment Rose for 1 week and could have easily stayed longer!
The apartment is central located with in the walls of Beaune. It is a very clean bright modern space with 2 good sized bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave,etc
We shopped at the Saturday market which is fantastic , supermarkets , cafes and many bakeries were also very close to the apartment.
There is plenty to do in Beaune and Graeme is very helpful. We hired bikes and rode around the town and out to vineyards, did wine tastings.The Medieval Hospice is a must see as is lunch at L'abbattiore and a visit to the Dali museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice bright Apartment great position.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Don't let the spiral stone stairs used to access this apartment detract from your stay at Apartment Rose. We septuagenarians managed quite well, and were rewarded by the magical, modern, naturally lit, spacious apartment at the top. It's central location in vibrant historic Beaune makes for a perfect stay, minutes walking distance to all the major attractions of this interesting town - medieval, yet super modern behind the facades. It's style suits any Francophile with chic shops, cafes, and restaurants. The many wine cellars, and historic buildings, including the amazing medieval Hotel Dieu, and the ease of hiring a bike to ride through vineyards and quaint villages make this a fantastic place to explore. The cleanliness of the apartment, and the interest and helpfulness of the owners added to this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felsey
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious modern apartment, a great base to explore Beaune”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay when we visited Beaune. Appartement Rose overlooks the old part of town and is an ideal base as it is close to the main sights, lovely food shops, cafes and restaurants. It is at the top of a fairly steep fight of stairs, but we found the climb quite manageable. The apartment is elegant offering lots of space to relax, very comfortable beds and a modern and well equipped kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean. We only had a few days there but Graham provided such excellent advice about things to see and do and places to eat that we were able to make the most of our stay. Highlights were a visit to the Hospice and lunch at the rustic and authentic Cafe de L'abbattoir.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Orange TV box
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Symantha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The Most Charming Place ”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our stay at Apartment Rose was Fantastic! The apartment is gorgeous, with modern furnishings and everything you need for a comfortable stay in Beaune. The kitchen is excellent and great for those nights you want to stay in and cook. The apartment is spacious with great amenities and is easily the best holiday rental we stayed in while travelling Europe. The location is perfect to explore Beaune. Beaune is an amazing town to see the countryside and wine regions of France. You will love your stay here! I recommend you book for a few weeks as you will not want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming appartment in a great location”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a four night stay here with my sister, nephew and his girlfriend. The apartment is a great combination of the ancient ( charming stone staircase) and modern (renovation and decoration of the apartment space). Some older travellers may find the stairs a challenge but for fit 60+ guests there should not be a problem. The apartment was quiet and all that we needed for comfort was provided. There was easy parking very close by, just outside the city walls, though we found we could easily reach all the amenities and sites of Beaune on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing