We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Belin

Kitchen/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
First Floor Bedroom
First Floor Shower Room
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Shower Room (En Suite)
Sitting Room
Place Carnot, Beaune
Jardin de Verdures, 100m from house
Cobbled Streets of Beaune
Market Day in Beaune, Hospices in background
Market Day in Beaune
Market Day in Beaune
Cafés and shops in the pedestrian area of Beaune
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Pinot Noir grapes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lbaumrpss
Lodi, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in, we were enchanted. It was a wonderful place and Vivienne was helpful with all aspects of our stay, from restaurants to laundry soap. We are already planning out next trip to Maison Belin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosham12
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Beaune”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a week and it was perfect. Very well equipped and comfortable for 4 people. It was easy to find and within easy walking distance of all of the attrctions of Beaune. Vivienne was a perfect host and answered all questions that we asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town
Liked least: Not knowing the address until final deposit was paid. Difficult when you are trying to organise an itinerary from Australia
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment was fabulous. The location in the old town was perfect - we walked everywhere. Parking was very easy - 10 metres from the house and very reasonably priced.
The photos do not do justice to the apartment - each room is very stylishly decorated and the whole place feels both cosy and spacious.
We experienced a minor issue with an electric appliance. We contacted the owner who was there within 10 minutes to sort it out.
We were two couples and felt we had plenty of privacy and could very comfortably have had an extended stay.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laochen
saint petersburg, florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent home away from home”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can't say enough great things about the Maison Belin. The home is comfortable with great showers and wonderful updated kitchen. The location is wonderful - close to all everything, but removed from the tourist areas! Vivienne is a wonderful host. She responds quickly and is very helpful. We loved the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfortable home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veganon
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect peace in Beaune”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Maison Belin for four nights. After a long flight from New Zealand and 4 nights in Paris it was lovely to reach this oasis in which to recover! Beautiful terraced house built on 4 levels - very quaint and nice touches in terms of decor to make it feel really homely. Steep stairs would not be suitable for those with mobility problems - but running up and down them helped burn off some of the calories from the pain and croissants bought from the local boulangerie! (I like to think, so, anyway). The bed was very comfortable (both bedrooms are ensuite) and the house was well equipped. The owner, Vivienne, dropped by to check everything was all well - very charming woman. The house is just a stone'e throw from the ramparts, which is a lovely way to walk around the town. Altogether a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the property and location
Liked least: Some glass microwave dishes is all I can think of!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Beaune at Maison Belin. The place is so cute, and both beds were very comfortable!! Yes, the stairs might be an issue for those of advanced age, but we had no problems at all. Though we didn't get a chance to meet the owner while we were there (due to our busy schedule), she was extremely responsive and checked in with us regularly to make sure we had everything we needed. You won't regret renting this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lok234
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Beaune townhouse”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent seven weeks in Maison Belin from early December to late January and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Beaune in this lovely, comfortable townhouse. Vivienne, the owner, was prompt in dealing with our booking and any other queries either prior to or during our stay.

The house is actually four floors of living. On the bottom floor is a great little kitchen and dining room with loads of utensils etc for cooking all sorts of meals. On the next floor up is a pretty blue bedroom with matching small shower and toilet. The main bedroom (pink) is on the second floor along with matching ensuite shower and toilet. On the top floor is a great lounge area with TV and a skylight . Be warned that there are fifty stairs, bottom to top, so the house is not really suitable for elderly people or small children.

Beaune is a beautiful little city on the C'ote d'Or in Bourgogne - elegant buildings, lovely parks and gardens, excellent restaurants and great shopping - and surrounded by the famous Burgundy vineyards. We found it an excellent base from which to visit other places throughout Bourgogne and even had a few nights in Alsace which was only a couple of hours drive. Dijon, with its magnificent buildings and museums, is only 45 minutes north on the autoroute, and we visited several times.

We loved Maison Belin and when we'd been away, we felt we were coming home to our charming townhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity within the old city walls
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing