We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent travel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premiere Classe Beaune
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in the Premiere classe hotel on our way to the south of France. Arrived late and were welcomed by very friendly staff. Booking comment of a baby cot request had not been received/processed but was fixed immediately. Breakfast was very good for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jk-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is simply used as a stop over for somewhere to rest for the night with the car safely secured in the car park on site.

It’s a no frills, almost cubical like room with a shower/toilet etc…its not fancy, but its clean, safe and besides which, you can walk into Beaune around 20mins, which is perfect if you’ve just eaten out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambinoimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I'm perfectly at ease with budget hotels, but it is worth the extra few euros to NOT stay here. When I first walked into the room, it smelled VERY clean like pine-- a nice smell. But then it doesn't go away. With in a few hours, my eyes were bloodshot Also, I hope you like airplane bathrooms because that is exactly what it feels like-- very cramped and not clean feeling (although it looks clean). The shower floor is basically the bathroom floor, nothing to keep the water from running all over the place. The walls are very thing and could hear everything next door, including the snoring. By the end, I couldn't wait to leave and air out my clothes to get rid of the "fresh" pine scent and take a shower.

The front desk staff were very nice, and on-site parking is free. The wifi is free but not reliable at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Made the mistake of thinking was a Campanile but didn't realise it was budget grade hotel in the same group. That wasn't a problem as price reflects what you get, however we had two rooms between four of us, both smelt, one of damp and the other of stale smoke, and other smells prefer not to mention. Turned on air conditioning when we went out bit it exacerbated damp aroma. Linen on one of the beds was still damp. Reception staff were fine but hotel was full so no option of changing rooms.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Notts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is a budget hotel. Basically you get what you pay for. At EUR39.00 it is a small room with tiny bathroom. The room (number 2) was a non-smoking room but people have obviously smoked in there before because it smelt of smoke (there was a cigarette burn on the quilt). Also the walls were mouldy.

The only good thing to recommend about this hotel was the hotel reception staff who were extremely helpful.

Forget the EUR4 breakfast, there are plenty of other places nearby with better quality and choice.

Beaune is a beautiful town and is a worthwhile stopover on the trip down south. There are plenty of other budget hotels nearby. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ferg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

At €40 per night and 20mins from town centre, it seems like a bargain. The hotel and rooms are tired and has a slightly dirty feel to it.

PRO
Cheap

CON
Tired room

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#39 of 62 in Beaune
660 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#40 of 62 in Beaune
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Beaune
Kyriad Beaune
#44 of 62 in Beaune
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 1 Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Beaune

Address: 10 rue du Beaumarche, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing