We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
Book now, pay at stay
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel le Clos(Montagny-les-Beaune)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel de la Paix(Beaune)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
398
225
67
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
225
67
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelmichelin star restaurantold townlounge arearing roadthe hotel's restaurantsecure underground parkinglovely terracetasting menuexcellent locationreception staffcomfortable roomsdinner reservationsfew minutes walkcentre of townbreadyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel is beautiful with a lovely patio and garden in the front. The hotel is well-appointed and the room was spacious and clean. We stayed at this hotel for four nights so we really enjoyed how spacious the room was -- a queen bed, two lounge chairs, a desk, a TV and dresser, a mini-fridge, a decent sized closet and still room to move around. The bathroom was really nice with both a shower (thought small) and a tub. The location of this hotel is perfect for accessing Beaune as it's situated on the ring road around the city. Despite the traffic, it's not too loud and we got great sleep. The only downside to this hotel is that the service is not on par with other five star hotels that I have experienced. Overall, I would stay here again for the location and size of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We visit Beaune every year and we always stay at the wonderful Le Cedre. This year our stay was fantastic as always. The lobby, bar, salon, restaurant, terrace, garden, and our room were beautiful, comfortable and immaculate. We loved the elegant décor of our room and the attractive modern bathroom with wonderful amenities. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring all of Burgundy, as well as the lovely town of Beaune.

The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of meats, cereals, eggs, yogurt, fruit, cheese, pastries, bread, condiments, juice, coffee, tea, and more. There were all very fresh and delicious. The servers were friendly and helpful. Eating such a nice meal on the lovely terrace was a special treat.

Dinners in the restaurant, Le Clos du Cedre, were so wonderful that we cancelled most of our dinner reservations at other excellent Beaune restaurants to eat here all but one night of our stay. The restaurant was beautiful, peaceful and comfortable. We had a nice variety of excellent wines, thanks to the help of Benjamin and Laurence. All the food was very fresh, of the best quality, and perfectly prepared and presented. The chefs did an outstanding job of providing interesting, flavorful, unique, and very special dishes, as well as accommodating our dietary requests. The amuse bouches and mignardises were especially delicious and fun. The many interesting varieties of fantastic bread were wonderful, warm and very fresh The service was outstanding – everyone was so helpful, patient, professional, knowledgeable, and above, friendly.

The very best part of this superb hotel and restaurant was the excellent staff. Each and every one went out of their way to make our stay perfect and enjoyable. We have known many of them for years – they have become good friends. Thank you so much, Raphael, Natalie, both Mathieus, Julien, Margot, Lou, Tony, and Julie; and in the restaurants Christof, chef Christof, David, Benjamin, Laurence, Gwendolyn, Marie Claire, Lily, and all the rest of the great staff.

The owner of Le Cedre recently renovated an old chateau in the nearby countryside, creating a stunningly beautiful guest “house,” restaurant and farm where he raises champion race horses, award-winning cattle, and many other beautiful farm animals and birds. We visited Le Domaine de Rymska one afternoon. The chateau, restaurant, and all of the property was gorgeous and peaceful. It would be a lovely place to stay and dine in the Burgundy countryside. Thank you, Yveline, for your hospitality there!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a European road trip to celebrate getting married. Room was very average, no tea and coffee facilities, could not get the TV remote to work. However the bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished. Dinner was very nice and so was breakfast. The hotel is very well located being a short walk away from the centre of Beaune. We visited the Hospices and the Musee du Vin which were both very interesting. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

to cut a long story short, the property is nice, but service is just poor.

DInner in their 'fine dining' restuarant was OK, but it really lacked any attention/service. TO haev to ask for more wine to have to ask for butter to be replaced when they replace the bread it just wasn't good enough for what they charge

BREAKFAST, same food every day, a VERY ordinary offering, can you imagine they never change anything so if you're there a few days and you want somethign different, too bad. Breakfast service is DREADFUL, they never clear the table all my dirty plates sat there all through the meal, coffee or tea never topped up, food on the buffet was bland and not of a high quality

like I said, nice venue, but poor service, especially at breakfast

they could, and should do a LOT better considering what they charge

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBJ400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed 4 nights here in April. What a lovely place! All of staffs are so friendly and nice. Most of business is not open on Sundays and Mondays in Beaune but they helped us out to find the way to explore! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Choi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews