We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifique! Encore!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Des Remparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Des Remparts
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnifique! Encore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Beaune, France for the 1st time 4 yrs ago & stayed at Hotel des Remparts. Enjoyed it very much. So much so, that we specifically chose to stay there again this time. The staff is extremely helpful, esp. Arnaud & Lydie. Room was very clean, bed comfortable. Rooms are not large by American standards, & no elevator, but so what? It's all part of the culture, & the adventure of new experiences far from home. And the town of Beaune was even more charming this time -- great food, market day was fantastic, & truly wonderful burgundy wines!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carinigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    102
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
29
110
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed one night here with two other couples on our way to the south of France. The location was great, easy walking, the hotel staff were very friendly, we sat in the courtyard to drink a bottle of wine with our glasses from our room and he brought out some wine glasses. The courtyard is very pretty at night. The rooms were clean, lots of stairs though, but this seems to be quite normal in France. My brother in law had trouble with his knee and they relocated him to just off the courtyard which was really appreciated.

Room Tip: Confirm what type a room you have in case stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were accommodated in one of the larger rooms that is pictured on the hotel's website. In addition to a king-size bed, we had lots of room to spread out. We even had a large bathroom (but no shower)... unusual for France. However, we were traveling with a group & quickly became aware that the size & quality of the rooms varied significantly. The rooms are clean, even though the furnishings are worn. The staff is gracious & helpful. Breakfast service was excellent, but the menu was pretty basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The portable ac won't work. I was told to open a window but cannot do so. I cannot stand up in the room or bathroom. All the other rooms seem fine but this attic should have never been converted to a room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alecia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Charming historic building with interior courtyard in the center of Beaune. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was quaint with wooden beams in the ceiling. The bathroom had a tub with shower wand but no shower curtain or enclosure, therefore causing overspray. Narrow stairway up several levels to get to room. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G-slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

First visit to Beaune and Burgundy region of France. This hotel was perfect. Very near city center (easy three blocks) and wonderful family owned hotel. Staff could not have been nicer. We were in Room 1 entering into courtyard. Our room was spacious and bathroom was gorgeous. Morning french continental was included and it was ample and served at your table. The town is perfect sized and easy to navigate with baby wonderful shops and restaurants. We were with group if about 24 and everyone loved the hotel. If you find yourself bear Beaune I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff were wonderful. They rent bikes which made for an amazing day riding around in the vineyards. My one and only gripe was that I requested a room with air conditioning when I booked the room, and we did not get a room with AC. Other than that it was great.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ty09cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#15 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.1 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#25 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Remparts

Property: Hotel Des Remparts
Address: 48 rue Thiers, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Remparts Hotel
Des Remparts Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing