We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Rosiers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Rosiers
Les Rosiers is in the peaceful heart of this tiny ancient village,
close to all amenities. A short walk down the hill takes you to the village square with it's bar,restaurant and shops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Les Rosiers
Les Rosiers is in the peaceful heart of this tiny ancient village,
close to all amenities.
A short walk down the hill takes you to the village square with it's bar,restaurant and shops.
The patio and vine covered veranda at the house allow for peaceful dining,or a glass of local wine
The large fitted kitchen/diner is ideal...
for a cosy meal at the end of a good day,and leads through to the ...
The cheerful bright living room,with plenty of comfortable seating.
Upstairs are the romantic master bedroom with chandelier and superking size bed...
Bligny is a village dating back to medieval times,with a 12th century church and a market square...
where you find a café/bar,a restaurant and shops.
Bligny sur Ouche is situated on the beautiful river Ouche,which gives the village it's name.
There is loads to do around Bligny - watersports at Lac de Panthier...
taking the sun on the lovely safe sandy beaches at Panthier or Pouilly en Auxois,
Walking or cycling the many kilometres of the route beside the canal de Bourgogne,
visiting the 'vide greniers',or  boot sales which can be found in many villages during the summer,
or visiting beautiful medieval villages such as Chateauneuf or Nolay.
With activities,fairytale chateaux,and famous vineyards,this area offers something to all the family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kezzasboy
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stay in June 2014 booked it in Australia and from the start the line of communication was first class Helen was fantastic with this. The three of us arrived after a long drive greeted by a welcome smile and provisions including wine, mineral water, cheese, biscuits an excellent welcome pack. The house as previously described is lovely. We struck a little heat wave and although fans are supplied they did not get turned on. The bedrooms are large and beds comfortable. Bathroom spacious includes seperate bath and shower. Very quiet location with two large loung suites English TV and full kitchen and laundry with everything needed. As previously stated the locationi is great with Beaune a stone throw away. This is a great house and you will want for nothing. The town is also well equipped with a large supermarket and post office, bakery, bistro and numerous other shops including a medical centre. We highly recommend this house for your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are very pleased to know that our guests felt welcome at Les Rosiers.It is a pleasure to know that their holiday lived up to expectations,and we are happy that Les Rosiers played a part in this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali J
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, authentic and beautiful”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

A great place to stay. House is spacious and beautifully presented. The village location is lovely and the surrounding countryside beautiful. The house is well appointed and we would recommend it to anyone looking in this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car019119
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday spent in a charming house within a tranquil village”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We rented this property to have a family holiday whilst combining a visit to relatives who live nearby. The house was a charming, traditional French property decorated in a modern, sympathetic way. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness. We stayed with our one year old and I was also pregnant at the time. There was plenty of room with very good sized bedrooms and the house was well equipped for our little tot with a good solid stair gate downstairs. There is a small outside space at the front of the property which was adequate to have a relaxing glass of wine in and for our little one to play but would be a squeeze if you had older children who needed more room.
The local amenities are good - there is a big supermarket nearby which is within walking distance in the village and also a couple of shops and bars. There are beautiful walks surrounding the village and the local town of Beaune is stunning and highly recommended. There is also an unexpected steam railway nearby which was great fun!
We will most definitely be staying again we had a wonderful holiday and it will still be perfect for our expanding family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquillity and the chance to experience traditional French culture
Liked least: A bit more worktop space in the kitchen would have been useful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'Must Stop in Property'”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second visit to Burgundy but our first to Bligny sur Ouche and this fantastic property.
Situated in the heart of Burgundy, Bligny is a great base to explore the area with some fantastic walks in the surrounding hills.
The property itself suited us compleatly. It was clean, well appointed, situated centrally to the village and provided us with everything we needed for our two week stop. The owners (one English) could not have been more helpful providing lists of shops, points of interest, restaurants and the all important wine producers (free tasting!).
We cannot recomend this super place to stop more - there is so much to do in this area we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We try very hard to meet our guests'needs,and are delighted that we have succeeded in meeting this family's expectations.We are very grateful to those guests who take the trouble to post a review,the feedback is invaluable to us in planning for the requirements of our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Merci monsieur.Je suis tres heureuse que vous avez passe un bon sejour.Merci d'avoir pris le temps pour ecrire l'evaluation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilde1412
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing