We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Charming roomy house in a great spot for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Rosiers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Rosiers
The cheerful bright living room,with plenty of comfortable seating leads through to the well equiped dining kitchen...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
21 reviews
Les Rosiers
The cheerful bright living room,with plenty of comfortable seating
leads through to the well equiped dining kitchen...
which has all you need for.....
an enjoyable meal at the end of a good day.
The beautiful original staircase curves its way up to either..
the romantic master bedroom with chandelier and super king size bed
Les Rosiers is at the peaceful ancient heart of this tiny market town,near to all services.
There is some parking immediately outside,and more close by.
The vine covered veranda,and patio,are perfect for alfresco dining...
and a glass (or two) of local wine.Cheers!
The imposing 13th century church looks down over...
the heart of Bligny.....
the square,
the beautiful Ouche,
and the narrow gauge steam railway.
The tiny picturesque village of Lusigny is an easy two kilometre walk from Bligny.
The fairytale castle...
at Chateauneuf,
and the beautiful Lac de Panthier with its circular walk and swimming beach
are both only fifteen minutes drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fi_P_D
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming roomy house in a great spot for exploring the region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can't add a lot to the previous reviews. The house is great & lots of room for 4 people with 2 big double rooms. The welcome basket was great with exactly the things you want & helen also has maps & lots of tourist info waiting for you.
The house is equipped with everything you could want & is a really comfortable house to live in. Also there are lots of the useful bits & pieces provided, like oil & spices, that are so useful. TV is English which we enjoyed after a no. of months travelling in Europe but just be aware that there isn't French TV. Bed was v comfortable & although on a road was actually v quiet & we slept v well. WiFi good downstairs but not great in the main bedroom.
Great base for exploring, with Djion an easy & lovely drive of about 45 mins & Beaune about 15 mins (provided current road works are completed). Both towns are really well worth at least a day trip though we were lucky to have the luxury of a few days in each. They have some good museums (which are free in djion), lovely old buildings from multip!e eras, great eateries & caves... Lots of pretty towns to visit on day trips, some wonderful abbeys, châteaux, the wine route down the Côte d'or... Plenty to keep one amused. We also enjoyed walking and running in the area, with lots of paths in the countryside, in the woods, along the river, by the canal, etc. Be a great place for cycling but we didn't have bikes unfortunately.
We really enjoyed our 8 nights there & highly recommend Les Rosiers. We hope to return sometime. Thanks Helen.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
We are happy to report that the roadworks remarked upon will be finished this week,in line with the predicted duration of two weeks.
The ease of booking was slightly compromised due to the fact that three currencies were involved,with the guest wanting to ensure that bank charges were kept as low as possible.However,we are very happy that the booking went through smoothly,and that the guest appears to have had a really enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsteel...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Treasure to Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After travelling for 5 months I was looking forward to a place where I could relax away from thr rat race of the 21st Century. I certainly found it in this lovely cottage in Bligny-sur-Ouche
This two bedroom cottage , with up to date English appliances, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed comfortable furniture was much appreciated by this weary traveller.
We were welcomed by the owner and made to feel very much at home. The Welcome Basket was a great idea as we settled into the house. This gesture is a sign that the owners care about their visitors and sets a high standard of relationship.
The house has everything that we needed and it was a joy to always come back after a day on the roads to a pleasant environment.
Location was excellent , being in a small French village surrounded by history, forrest and rivers.
Ideal place if you have a small car as it is in easy reach of the major attractions of the area.
I have no hesitation in recommending such a beautiful cosy cottage as a treasure to be enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezzasboy
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stay in June 2014 booked it in Australia and from the start the line of communication was first class Helen was fantastic with this. The three of us arrived after a long drive greeted by a welcome smile and provisions including wine, mineral water, cheese, biscuits an excellent welcome pack. The house as previously described is lovely. We struck a little heat wave and although fans are supplied they did not get turned on. The bedrooms are large and beds comfortable. Bathroom spacious includes seperate bath and shower. Very quiet location with two large loung suites English TV and full kitchen and laundry with everything needed. As previously stated the locationi is great with Beaune a stone throw away. This is a great house and you will want for nothing. The town is also well equipped with a large supermarket and post office, bakery, bistro and numerous other shops including a medical centre. We highly recommend this house for your stay.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are very pleased to know that our guests felt welcome at Les Rosiers.It is a pleasure to know that their holiday lived up to expectations,and we are happy that Les Rosiers played a part in this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali J
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, authentic and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

A great place to stay. House is spacious and beautifully presented. The village location is lovely and the surrounding countryside beautiful. The house is well appointed and we would recommend it to anyone looking in this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car019119
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday spent in a charming house within a tranquil village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We rented this property to have a family holiday whilst combining a visit to relatives who live nearby. The house was a charming, traditional French property decorated in a modern, sympathetic way. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness. We stayed with our one year old and I was also pregnant at the time. There was plenty of room with very good sized bedrooms and the house was well equipped for our little tot with a good solid stair gate downstairs. There is a small outside space at the front of the property which was adequate to have a relaxing glass of wine in and for our little one to play but would be a squeeze if you had older children who needed more room.
The local amenities are good - there is a big supermarket nearby which is within walking distance in the village and also a couple of shops and bars. There are beautiful walks surrounding the village and the local town of Beaune is stunning and highly recommended. There is also an unexpected steam railway nearby which was great fun!
We will most definitely be staying again we had a wonderful holiday and it will still be perfect for our expanding family.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The tranquillity and the chance to experience traditional French culture
Liked least: A bit more worktop space in the kitchen would have been useful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'Must Stop in Property'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second visit to Burgundy but our first to Bligny sur Ouche and this fantastic property.
Situated in the heart of Burgundy, Bligny is a great base to explore the area with some fantastic walks in the surrounding hills.
The property itself suited us compleatly. It was clean, well appointed, situated centrally to the village and provided us with everything we needed for our two week stop. The owners (one English) could not have been more helpful providing lists of shops, points of interest, restaurants and the all important wine producers (free tasting!).
We cannot recomend this super place to stop more - there is so much to do in this area we will be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We felt at home
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We try very hard to meet our guests'needs,and are delighted that we have succeeded in meeting this family's expectations.We are very grateful to those guests who take the trouble to post a review,the feedback is invaluable to us in planning for the requirements of our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Merci monsieur.Je suis tres heureuse que vous avez passe un bon sejour.Merci d'avoir pris le temps pour ecrire l'evaluation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing