We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant experience!”
Review of Villa Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Fleurie
Ranked #20 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant experience!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This little hotel was a beautiful way to top off our vacation. Beautiful building that is impeccably maintained with beautiful gardens. There is indoor and outdoor gathering space. The breakfast is lovely and the owner is quite accommodating. Within a short walk to the village and restaurants. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a third floor room, and our friends had a second floor room. Both were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krob5292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This B&B/small hotel has 10 rooms at three different price points. Any of the rooms will provide a delightful experience. (I stayed in the middle priced room which had a queen bed and was very spacious. My two friends stayed in top-level rooms, each of which could accommodate a family of four.) Breakfast, an extra cost (8,5EUR) option, was a buffet that only lacked meat to be complete. Madame Chartier, the proprietor, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome.

The only sour note in our stay was that my room wasn't completely cleaned on our arrival. Although the bed and bathroom were spotless, trash (empty water and wine bottles, a half-eaten piece of cake from the breakfast buffet) was left on several surfaces.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyZ3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed at Villa Fleurie 3 times now and each time has been delightful. Each time we were tired, jet lagged from the transatlantic flight and the stress of organizing for a new travel adventure. Each time this has been the perfect spot to recover. It is quiet and easy to find. A short walk brought us to the pedestrian only zone of the town, full of wine shops, cafes, and boutique shopping for a taste of France before we collapsed on our comfy queen sized bed to make up for the 24 hour travel marathon. This little B and B has spacious rooms and baths. It is sparkling clean and nicely decorated. A very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickadilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Madame Chartier has created a lovely, small haven with charmingly decorated rooms and spaces that are quintessentially French. Their is also a lovely garden with garden table and seating, and a fridge for use by guests. Our 6 night stay was perfect in this quiet, charming villa. We enjoyed our daily breakfast in the lovely breakfast room.

We traveled by train and discovered it was an easy walk from the train station, and took only a few minutes to walk into the heart of town. Our concerns about being on the "ring road" vs. in the center of town immediately evaporated. The ring road is just a round about, so to speak. We had a lovely garden to enjoy being just a tiny distance from the town center.

We highly recommend going for a bike ride through the vineyards and small towns outside of Beaune. Despite having informal clothing and arriving on bicycles we had an outstanding lunch at a very reasonable price given the quality, at Le Montrachet.

Room Tip: We chose a "cosy" room, which are the smallest rooms. It ,was perfect for us for us and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyWren08540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Enjoyed this little B&B. The area is located is near the city center and a 10 to 15 walk. Our hostess recommended a great restaurant to eat the local specialty (beef bourgoninne). Our room was comfortable and clean. Great breakfast which cost €8, but worth it. Beaunne is cute town to visit and staying at Villa Fleurie made it extra special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our one night stay at the Villa Fleurie got off to a great start with the friendly welcome from Mme Chartier. We were fortunate to arrive on a sunny day so were able to enjoy a delicious bottle of white wine in Mme Chartier's pretty garden before taking the short walk into Beaune for dinner.

Our room was comfortable, the shower great with plenty of hot water. The only slight downside was that the room overlooked the roundabout at the front of the B&B so it was a bit noisy with morning traffic, but our fellow traveller had a room overlooking the carpark and he wasn't disturbed at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

As the group of us arrived in Beaune late in the evening, we spent some time trying to locate the hotel based on our google map as we attempted to walk from the train station to the hotel. It would probably have been easier for us to take a taxi to the hotel instead.

Upon arrival, the friendly Madam Chartier provided us with a booklet containing places of interests around Beaune and she also marked out dining options on the map within the booklet.

My Nice Cozy room was very aptly named with its floral decor and warm lighting. There is a small en-suite bathroom attached to the room which was very clean and spotless.

What I liked best about staying at Villa Fleurie must be the delicious breakfast buffet in the dining room. As the hotel is quite a distance away from the city center and the train station, I would highly recommend that guests staying in this hotel to dine in the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelineT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#13 of 62 in Beaune
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#24 of 62 in Beaune
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Athanor
Hotel Athanor
#44 of 62 in Beaune
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleurie

Property: Villa Fleurie
Address: 19 Place Colbert, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fleurie Hotel Beaune
Fleurie Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing