We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay in Beaune area...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine de la Corgette
Ranked #36 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“perfect stay in Beaune area...”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Best possible place for a quite, isolated stay in the region... We were caught a little unprepared by not having a car to move around and depending on internet access for keeping up with business. I wish I was there at any other time to enjoy the complete isolation. The place is as beautiful as a B&B can possibly get. The breakfast was dreamy...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozkurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fussiere, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corgette, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
thank you for your lovely advise, I am happy you had a nice stay at domaine corgette ! Iunderstand that it is uncomfortable not to have a car here, we are in an hidden spot, which requires a car or a bike, or very good legs !
I hope your show in Dijon had a lot of success, and I would be delighted to welcome you another time in st romain! cheers, véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    13
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The B&B is located in a quaint town not far from Beaune. Our room was beautiful and exactly what you would expect for a French B&B. There is a nice patio where we sat outside every night enjoying our own bottle of wine. The owner's English was OK and we were able to adequately communicate. Overall, if you want a quaint B&B in Burgundy at a good price, this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAtraveler035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This was truly a charmed location. I probably cannot over sell this place, it was amazing. First, the location is as close as you get to heaven while on earth... amidst the rolling hills of vineyards and sunflower fields - breathtaking.

The rooms were meticulously decorated down to the smallest detail. Each room themed differently but with the utmost care and attention to detail. I want the decorator to redecorate my house. The guest house as a whole was rather lovely, a courtyard teeming with lavender and with views of the chalky Burgundy cliffs, as well as the village... a nice place to settle with a glass of wine and a good book. The common space was also rather beautiful, a place with books of the regions, comfy chairs, beautiful artwork - I would have liked to have spent more time here.

As far as cleanliness goes, I couldn't ask for more - the place was spotless.

Breakfast was what you expect of any guesthouse in France, hearty country baguette, fresh and delicious preserves etc, a perfect morning coffee.

My only complaint if you will call it that was of the cold service which we received - although still good service to be sure. The proprietor was rather surly, and rather unfriendly, to the point of making us uncomfortable which is unfortunate given the industry she is in. We might have just caught her on a bad day, so I will still happily recommend this place.

Finally this place is impossible to get to without a car. It is located outside of Beaune.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaminoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I stayed with a friend for 3 nights while exploring the wine region around burgundy. The room was absolutely lovely, large, with a good sized bathroom and beautiful decorating touches througout. Breakfast was traditional, croissants and baguettes at a communal table. There is also a kitchen which I believe the guests can use - we just stored a few things in the fridge. Parking is secure and free inside the compound.

The owner recommended several restaurants which we all tried, and they were fantastic. Make sure you go to Pommard and try the restaurant next to the church ( literally called " au pres le cloche'). Definitely a better choice than a hotel in beaune as it is cheaper, has more character, and avoids the traffic problems of getting into/out of beaune every day. Not difficult to find at all, it is located in a small village about 10 min drive from beaune. Highly recommended, they also have a family room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numberoneislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon in April 2009. It is a beautifully renovated home in the peaceful town of St Romain, about a 5 minute drive from Beaune. You need a car if you are staying here.
The rooms are very comfortable and elegantly decorated, with a good bathroom. Our room was spacious enough to relax in comfortably, though there is also a sitting room downstairs filled with books, magazines and travel brochures.
Breakfast is lovely with fresh bread and croissants. There is plenty of parking (one car spot for each room).

We were a bit disappointed by Beaune itself- we found it to be quite an unfriendly place, with little to see. So the B&B became quite a lovely sanctuary for us and we spent more time relaxing there than we intended.

The tourist centre in Beaune should be visited on the first day, they were great for recommending which tours to take and they book them for you (need to book ahead for most). We did a wonderful wine tour, where we ended up being the only ones on the tour so had a private tour with a wonderful guide who made the trip very entertaining and taught us a great deal. The wine caves are also good to see (you only need to go to one of the two as they are essentially the same- don't expect good wines though- just go for the experience of tasting in the caves!). The bicycle tours looked great and you can also hire bikes quite cheaply and the tourist office gives you a recommended path- sadly we came at the wrong time of year so these weren't available.

There are many restaurants in Beaune however only a few are worth eating at- if you hunt around there are some lovely restaurants, particularly two underground ones within caves (sadly I do not remember their names!).

We enjoyed a day trip in Dijon, however of the two places I'm glad we chose Beaune to base our stay, as there is more within walking distance, and Beaune is much easier for parking. We also (in Beaune) went to the moutarderie (mustard factory) and the Hostel however I wouldn't recommend these.

The B&B became a lovely sanctuary where we spent quite a bit of time relaxing and going for walks. While we didn't really enjoy Beaune overall, this was a beautiful B&B to stay for a relaxing few days, as it was peaceful and comfortable, and removed from the unfriendly atmosphere in Beaune itself.
For those visiting this region I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

A great start for our honeymoon. This B & B is right in the heart of the Bourgogne. The B & B is very charming and clean. A nice place to be for a few days and go for a walk in the surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful room. The place is decorated with rustic touch, and very pleasant. The room is not very big but is very nicely organised. The location is good, but car is obligatory. Breakfast is nice, with fresh pastries and home-made confitures. At the brakfast table one meets other people staying at the B&B. we also enjoyed the library for trip ideas and guides.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
8.0 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
12.5 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 2 in Marigny-les-Reullee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cote Rempart
Cote Rempart
#7 of 60 in Beaune
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fleurs de vignes
Fleurs de vignes
#1 of 3 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
9.6 mi away
Chateau De Serrigny
Chateau De Serrigny
#4 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
9.3 mi away
Les Demoiselles
Les Demoiselles
#2 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Corgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Corgette

Property: Domaine de la Corgette
Address: Rue de la Perriere | 21190 saint-romain, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing