We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than it looks”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is only rated two stars, but there are factors that make it better than that. 1. The owners, Pauline and Jerome, speak English well, take pride in their establishment, and will go to great lengths to help you with anything. 2. It is a straight shot into town center, no turns, and there is lots of free parking in Beaune. 3. The biggest surprise was their restaurant, Horloge. It doesn't look like much, but they have a top chef, who, for some meals, demands 25 minutes to prepare it from scratch. The food was excellent, and they have a good wine list.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and quality. Room 16 was good. Maybe ask for one like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fhaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    54
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
45
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a very enjoyable one night stay. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Beaune, which is well worth a visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was rather on the small side, as were the bed and shower, but everything was very clean. It was good to have air con in the room, although a hair dryer would have been useful.
There is plenty of onsite parking. We were able to eat outside, although the hotel has a good sized restaurant. Our meal was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KernowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were in our pilgrimage through France's wine regions and chose this hotel for its perfect placement to visit the Cote d'Or, Burgundy's famous wine country, and having free parking and affordable prices were a plus. But the real gems in this place are its excellent hosts, Pauline and Jerome. Jerome welcomed us to the hotel and made us feel at home right away. He upgraded us at no charge to a larger room and took the time to chat with us and offer a glass of wine. He was very knowledgeable about the region and made some helpful recommendations. The next day we met an equally charming Pauline who also took time from her busy schedule to spend some time chatting with us and making us feel more like visiting friends than staying at a hotel. Merci mes amis, c'etait une tres bonne experience. A bientot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been to Beaune numerous times and didn't stay out this way because I perceived it as far but in reality it is only a 10 minute walk to the walls of town, It is close for walking to the train station, saving a cab ride. If you drive, the parking is free, easy and convenient.There are some pubs and restuarants close by if you don't want to go into town. In fact the hotel has it's own restaurant but I did not try it because it was closed during the time of my visit. The breakfast was nice though. The owners were helpful - above and beyond. In fact they are some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. I woud go back and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScubagirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were very pleased with our reception and how helpful Pauline was in guding us for our short stay. She was helpful, pleasant and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. She is personable and went out of her way to guide us on our next destination. She represents what the hospitality industry should be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank True N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in Beaune, but sufficiently far away from the centre of town that you would not be tempted to walk. The room was tiny, and the ambience grey. The restaurant nothing to talk about except that you filled your stomack. The only light of this place was the receptionist cum waiter from Dijon. He was not only humorous but also knowledgable about the area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stein54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As luck would have it, we booked this hotel by chance because other options were full. On arrival our welcome couldn't have been friendlier or more pleasant. The chatty owners are lovely and go out of their way to help. They speak English perfectly and we're happy to give us city maps with tips and elaborate directions, or just chat. We had dinner in the garden on our first night which was very tasty. Our other evenings were spent in town where - in summertime - quite a few landmark buildings are illuminated at night (better than it sounds). The hotel is in easy walking distance from the old centre and you pass two bicycle rental places on the way, which was ideal for us. (We really enjoyed cycling the Route du Velo through all the famous vineyards.)
The location is perfect if like us you're driving, esp with free, secured parking.
We just had a lovely time and would definitely come back again.
Note: don't expect luxury but family-run service with a personal touch - which to us (as Europeans) is priceless and much more important.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank von2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alesia
Hotel Alesia
#38 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin
0.9 mi away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#42 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#19 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.9 mi away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 5 route de Seurre, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing