We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in center of Beaune”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stan120
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great flat in center of Beaune”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights last week in the center of Beaune at Les tilleus du Monge.

It suited our needs to be close to all Beaune attractions, restaurants, bakeries, and wine caves.
Nothing is more than a 10-15 minute walk with the closest restaurants and bakery within a one or two minute walk. The flat was ground floor with everything one needs for a few days.

Andre the owner was very helpful taking us back and forth to the train station and giving us good advice on all matters related to Beaune. Highly recommend for a stay in Beaune

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access location and assistance from Andre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmywah
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A small apartment in the centre of beaune in a wonderful old villa”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are just checking out this morning after 4 nights in this wonderful town.
I loved it so much I am inspired to do a trip advisor review.
Andre has a selection of apartments in this building . We stayed in a smaller one bedroom upstairs. It is delightfully furnished . It has a lovely old fireplace . The beds is so comfortable..
The toilet is separate from the bathroom , the heating is good and free wifi a bonus.
Andre is the most delightful host , he met us at the apartment and spent an hour with us recommending restaurants and things to do. I can thank him enough for his hospitality!
We loved the town of beaune , if you come you must plan to have a Saturday here. The market is amazing.everything is walking distance easily, and at the apartment you are right in the centre of everything .
We would love to come back and spend more time in this gorgeous property and town.
Thankyou so much Andre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it's in a wonderful old building
Liked least: The shower is small , but that is Europe. Very normal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
It was a pleasure to have discussions with both of you especially on your impressions on our beautiful city of Beaune and on the climats of the vineyards around . Thanks very much for your sympathy and for élogieuse remarks. Have a Nice summer ,
Bien cordialement
André
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wordbird0...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaune”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friend and I just came back from a wonderful vacation in France and a 3 night stay in Beaune. Our accommodations at Les Tilleuls de Monge were great. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment that has a bed (full or queen size, not sure) and a twin daybed in the living area along with an ensuite bath and small kitchen. Both beds were very comfortable. The whole place, located on the ground floor of a beautiful old building, was very spacious and beautifully appointed. The WiFi works very well. We were very sad when we had to leave!

Andre was a wonderful host and was kind enough to meet us at the train station when we arrived. Communication before our arrival was always prompt and friendly. We had no issues during our stay, and we would run into Andre in the hallways and he was always checking to make sure everything was ok and we had all that we needed.

The location was perfect - Beaune is small, so it's not difficult to get around, but we appreciated being right in the heart of the historic town. The "supermarket" was just around the corner and we were about a 5 minute walk from L'Hôtel-Dieu and the fabulous Saturday Morning Market.

A couple of tips: the shower is normal by European standards but is small-ish by American standards. The good news is that it has a tall showerhead - as opposed to some French showers that only have the "old telephone" style, hand-held showerhead. Only other issue is that the livingroom has windows that open on to the street. The apartment is located on a lovely small plaza but my friend who slept on the daybed said that she was awoken by noisy people hanging out in the plaza late at night. If you are a light sleeper and plan on using the daybed, I would suggest bringing ear-plugs. The bedroom windows open onto the peaceful interior courtyard and there was no issue with noise in the bedroom.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful building in beautiful town.
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchbus
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very comfortable 1 bedroom apartment within the walled city of Beaune. Immediate access to bakeries, grocery store, parking and walking street with attractive restaurants.Andre Fihman was extremely helpful and gave us a bottle of Pommard red wine on arrival. Enjoy Beaune but be prepared for very high prices!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beaune is expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Very interesting discussion about wines in Canada and in France in a friendly atmosphere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing