We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly renovated historic house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Flip_Coot...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superbly renovated historic house”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed three lovely nights in this large house as a family.
The house was very unusual being two houses, one medieval, joined together by a glass roof. The house is well appointed and artistically decorated to reflect the owner's taste.
The kitchen was well appointed and had absolutely everything one could need. The shops of Beaune including the Sat am market provided all the necessary produce for an excellent in home meal although there were many suitable restaurants located very close to the house.
Four bedrooms with four separate bathrooms gave everyone space and privacy. The kitchen was well appointed and the excellent washer and drier in an upstairs terrace was much appreciated in our month in France.
The owner provided a warm welcome and answered all questions upon arrival.

The area of Beaune is well located for day trips out into the countryside. I would highly recommend this location and property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Dear Coote Family.
Thank you so much for your confidence.
I feel too happy to know that you've spent "three lovely nights" in our MAISON DE L'OISELIER.
We try to do our upmost to satisfy our "guests" and I'm aiming to provide everything one could need, as we do for friends or family.
My first goal is that everyone can enjoy his stay in MAISON DE L'OISELIER without any worry.
My second goal is to provide all the informations to ensure that everyone is enabled to live in Beaune as a local (shops, restaurants, bars...).
My third goal is everyone can appreciate the goodwill of their authentic and atypical environment.LA MAISON DE L'OISELIER being a house created from a 17th century housing for the nuns.
I think my three goals were met with you and I'm very glad of it!
I sincerely hope you come back.
Warm regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malificen...
Kalamazoo, MI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We couldn't ask for a better stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I fell in love with this house and the city of Beaune. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, right in the heart of the city. Steps from a bakery for fresh croissants daily and walking distance to everything we needed. The house is wonderfully appointed with all you could ever need and the third floor outdoor space was amazing for evening wine and conversation. Caroline was a gracious and helpful hostess who made our stay even better. I think we may be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and charm of this property
Liked least: upper floors did get quite hot at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
It would be such a pleasure to have you back! You did appreciate the MAISON DE L'OISELIER and especially the upstairs terrace and space to rest peacefully with a good glass of wine... it makes me joyfull! Looking forward to your coming back. Kind regards. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfra...
Scotts Mills, Oregon
1 review
“Fabulous spot to explore Burgundy with friends!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group of 3-couples stayed at la Maison de L'Oiselier and had wonderful time. Our host, Caroline met us at the door with Champagne and Nespresso coffee capsules so we felt pampered indeed. We each had our own bedroom and bath with lots of other communal areas. With a perfect bakery just steps away we enjoyed breakfast in the sunlit kitchen and Champagne on the upper patio. It was truly a delight and we would recommend this oasis to anyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
It is so encouraging to notice that all which is implemented so that our tenants have an unforgettable and pleasant stay leads to that result : you too, travelfrance 2016, had wonderful time!
At La Maison de l'Oiselier we put in the foreground the comfort of your nights, your well-being in the common areas and your intimacy preserved in your own bedroom (thanks to the layout , every bedroom is designed as a small private apartment with ensuite bathroom and separate toilets).
I'am looking forward to welcoming Travelfrance2017!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcarneiro...
Thenon, France
1 review
“simply stunning”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The guesthouse is very well located in the center of Beaune. The house has everything we need for a pleasant stay and is superbly decorated. Each room has its own space and you just feel like home if not better.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
It's a great pleasure to know you had everything for a great time in our MAISON DE L'OISELIER in Beaune. We refurbished this historic house aiming to offer our guests a spacious and comfortable cottage right in the town but yet secluded and private. Staying there while visiting Beaune and its surrounding vineyards, you are at a walking distance to shops, supermarkets, restaurants, local tourist attractions and the cathedral for opera and concerts. Hope you'll be back soon to visit our charming city of Beaune. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT D
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Quel bonheur d'avoir fait la connaissance de votre si sympathique famille! Merci d'avoir choisi notre maison pour votre séjour à Beaune. Je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié l'agencement, le confort et l'emplacement au cœur de la vieille ville.
Je serai absolument enchantée de vous recevoir à nouveau. Je ne pense pas pouvoir remettre en fonction les cheminées pour des problèmes techniques. Par contre vous pourrez découvrir la cave et son nouvel aménagement en cours de réalisation.
Bien cordialement
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise R
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Très chère Lise. Ce fut un grand honneur de vous recevoir à LA MAISON DE l'OISELIER à l'occasion de votre mariage. Vous mentionnez votre gentillesse; je parlerai donc de vos délicates attentions: ce joli décanteur qui sert désormais aux locataires de la maison et ce merveilleux sirop d'érable de votre propriété dont je me suis régalée.
A nouveau, recevez tous mes vœux de grand bonheur.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFR28FRAN...
Chartres, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Cher Richard, Merci pour ce commentaire fort détaillé et élogieux. Je suis vraiment ravie que votre séjour de Nouvel An ait été une réussite et vous adresse mes meilleurs vœux pour 2017. Je suis absolument navrée que la température dans la cuisine ait été insuffisante, peut-être un problème de réglage des convecteurs; je vais bien entendu vérifier et y remédier. Quant à l'éclairage de l'évier, merci de votre conseil, nous allons faire le nécessaire. Notre but est que nos locataires soient pleinement satisfaits de leur séjour et vos indications nous sont très utiles afin de proposer une prestation de qualité parfaite. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir à la MAISON DE L'OISELIER. Bien cordialement. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;