We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very good welcome form the charming lady manager, who was patient with my poor French.

The hotel is well situated in the town centre, and is inexpensive. Our bedroom (for 2 adults + 2 children) was very tiny, not really adequate.

Breakfast was quite good, simple food but OK quality, and plenty of it.

Tempted to give the hotel only a 2 rating, but decided on a 3 rating because the manager was so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Ibis Styles is located in the city centre of Bourg-en-Bresse, so just a few minutes walking to all nice places. They got private hotel parking close to the hotel. The welcome and check-in was ok and the receptionist did recommend some restaurants close to the hotel. The downside as weith many Ibis hotels in France is they are overprized to what they offer. The rooms are tiny small, hardly any place to leave your luggage. The bathroom is even smaller, with all facilities squeezed into, there is hardly any place for standing. The styles is some colored wall, bed covers, but all is made in a cheap way.
The breakfast room is small, the furniture made of plastics. The breakfast itself is ok, but basic. Sleeping is ok, they got air conditioning. Overall its good location, good for a one-night stay over, but not more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel the service was great and the location is ideal. Breakfast is outstanding and the fresh orange juice is beautiful. Car parking was very easy and access to town is easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here over night on our way to Toulouse. A clean room that includes Wifi and breakfast for 88 euros. We are within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The staff was great. Very patient with my beginners French. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We are big fans of the ibis budget hotels, but we ended up at this ibis styles because all the other hotels were booked. (Found out later that it was a school holiday, and everybody was headed to the ski slopes.) It is very similar to the ibis budget hotels -- clean, small room with tiny bathroom. However, the two additional amenities -- a hair dryer in the bathroom and an included breakfast, which was surprisingly good with lots of choices -- did not warrant paying double. We paid 90 euros vs. 45-50 euros at an ibis budget hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jloonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GESDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourg-en-Bresse hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#5 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#4 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
#8 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Logis de Brou
Le Logis de Brou
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
#1 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Address: 12 rue Pave D Amour | City Center, 01000, Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing