We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Old and dirty”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on my way to the south of France. Rooms have the layout of a prison cell with next to no windows. Thin old bathlinen dirty room. Breakfast was ok'ish. I ordered an espresso in the bar and got a cold coffee after complaining about this I got a french shrug and a new coffee with lots of attitude. Only stay here if you can not find anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    154
    95
    22
    11
See reviews for
76
143
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I admit that the straightforward simplicity of Ibis hotels appeals to me. I love their slightly quirky, but pleasing décor and colours and as somebody who stays in a lot of hotels, I can see that they understand how to design an accommodation product that works in a very limited space.

The Bourg Ibis Styles has a very functional reception area incorporating the reception desk, a children’s play area, a working desk, coffee facilities and the breakfast area ~ wow!

The hotel is very organized and well thought through. The elevator is full of local information, so you need to go up and down a few times to digest or of course get a copy of the material from the very helpful and efficient front desk.

The room is tiny, but a wonder of design and integration, but every thing works well. Great LED flexible reading lights. Even a small work desk. A small, but comfortable double bed. The bathroom is similarly small, but has everything including a great magnifying shaving mirror – where can I buy one?

Free, but at times slow wifi, plus an annoying requirement to constantly resign in.

The breakfast was good.

This Ibis for some reason was quite expensive, so given the limited space in every dimension, it is not very good value.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms are slightly (only slightly) larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very good welcome form the charming lady manager, who was patient with my poor French.

The hotel is well situated in the town centre, and is inexpensive. Our bedroom (for 2 adults + 2 children) was very tiny, not really adequate.

Breakfast was quite good, simple food but OK quality, and plenty of it.

Tempted to give the hotel only a 2 rating, but decided on a 3 rating because the manager was so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauheim, Germany
Level Contributor
200 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Ibis Styles is located in the city centre of Bourg-en-Bresse, so just a few minutes walking to all nice places. They got private hotel parking close to the hotel. The welcome and check-in was ok and the receptionist did recommend some restaurants close to the hotel. The downside as weith many Ibis hotels in France is they are overprized to what they offer. The rooms are tiny small, hardly any place to leave your luggage. The bathroom is even smaller, with all facilities squeezed into, there is hardly any place for standing. The styles is some colored wall, bed covers, but all is made in a cheap way.
The breakfast room is small, the furniture made of plastics. The breakfast itself is ok, but basic. Sleeping is ok, they got air conditioning. Overall its good location, good for a one-night stay over, but not more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel the service was great and the location is ideal. Breakfast is outstanding and the fresh orange juice is beautiful. Car parking was very easy and access to town is easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night on our way to Toulouse. A clean room that includes Wifi and breakfast for 88 euros. We are within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The staff was great. Very patient with my beginners French. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourg-en-Bresse hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#4 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
#1 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Logis de Brou
Le Logis de Brou
#5 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
#7 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Property: Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Address: 12 rue Pave D Amour | City Center, 01000, Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing