We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location in Dijon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Republique Dijon
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great value for money.
Located in the city centre, interesting and historical sites are just few minutes away (on foot).
Breakfast was not special but also not expensive...
Super friendly people, a warm welcome.
Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidVanHees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Republique Dijon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is exactly what we look for when we are searching the internet for a place to stay while discovering a new area. What we appreciate the most is the personal and charming touch, which concerns both the decoration and the personal welcoming. It was also calmly situated 10 minutes walk from «everything», thus not much traffic and nice ordinary shops as well as very good restaurants. The owner was very welcoming and humorous when telling us a lot about the city as well as helping us to book a small group wine tour with a really nice guide. She also gave good recommendations for restaurants. Another charming asset of this hotel was that we were invited to take our own pick-nick meals in the lovely inner garden and when we did so, the owner even brought us glasses and plates and everything to have a nice lunch or supper. She would not let us use plastic things from the market. After all, «You are in Bourgogne», she said. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again on another occasion.

Room Tip: Since it was rather hot weather, we liked sleeping on the ground floor, where we could keep it dark...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Folkesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ambivalent receptionist but nice clean room and great view over the park. Good double glazing so did not hear the traffic noise below at night. Room was big enough and had a balcony. We didn't use the restaurant as there are many restaurants within walking distance and cheaper places to have breakfast too.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the road side as they overlook the park
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanSwLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I spent one night here with my teenage children on the way back from the south of France. Hotel was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. No a/c which might be a problem if weather hot. Good central location, found parking on the street round the corner. Paid 95 euro for room for three and breakfast. The breakfast was o.k but I expected something a little bit better for the price. Nice breakfast room/courtyard however and friendly service. The proprietress recommended a good restaurant round the corner (L'esgargot) and food was excellent there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank hardworkingsinglemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is a very charming place, the staff were very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble.
Very clean and comfortable, good location in the centre of Dijon, the owner had a very good knowledge of the area. Parking in the courtyard was secure( a bonus in a city centre)
Would use again when travelling through France.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn_hurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

For what we paid, this accomodation was ok. The bed was ridiculously uncomfortable and actually caused back pain, but apart from that the room was clean and appropriate. Just on the outskirts of the old city, it was a short walk into town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RissV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on the way down to Lyon - we had a family room (couple & 2 teenagers). The room was very pleasant and spacious and we slept well, with little noise from the street, as we had the windows open all night. The owners were a lovely couple - the lady spoke good English and was happy to cater for our needs at breakfast, including cooking for our two hungry teenagers.
I would certainly recommend this lovely hotel for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montigny
Hotel Montigny
#20 of 59 in Dijon
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#26 of 59 in Dijon
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel De Paris Dijon
Hotel De Paris Dijon
#40 of 59 in Dijon
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#22 of 59 in Dijon
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Thurot
Hotel Le Thurot
#33 of 59 in Dijon
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#27 of 59 in Dijon
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Republique Dijon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Republique Dijon

Address: 3 rue du Nord, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: £58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Republique Dijon 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Republique Dijon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing