We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
10
54
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
54
22
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This place definitely has got a character! Located in a heart of Dijon, just a minutes walk from all historical places and museums. The building is authentic as well. Rooms are spacious ( it was my partner and a daughter ) . We required a parking space, so we got safe one for additional charge of 8Euro not too much considering outside parking doesn't look very safe at night because its a town centre especially on a busy Saturday night. The host is a very lovely lady, she gave us a map with all local places to visit and offered us a very well presented breakfast. PS our room had a large windows which could be fully opened. Helped a bit knowing it was 30C outside.
I will recommend this place if you are visiting Dijon to explore.

Room Tip: dont forget it is only two stars so dont expect jaccuzi or things like that. it is a lovely place to stay visiting Dijon old town
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you are in a cross over trip and wanna have a good rest for next day mission, i do recommending it. friendly staff and good services with good prices, it is just similar to a small house with hotel services.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank M-Baban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the middle of the night and we're very surprised because mistress was very friendly (check in time till 9 PM only) and helped us with accommodation. Next morning breakfast was served later than usual because our late arriving.
Hotel also have free high speed Wi-Fi, private parking and public parking as well.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank TripMember03012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We just stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel with WiFi. Small garden to sit in. Dogs allowed. Close to city Centre. Public parking nearby.
At the time there was no diner facility, but there are many restaurants in town.
Price is fair.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank EverardvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Republique recently for 5 nights. It is a cut above typical French provincial 2 star hotels mainly because of the charming and helpful hostess. Not much English spoken. Handy location close to the old town and the Congress Centre.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janlovesparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews