We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Paris
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Hotel is located very close to the train station and to the Dijon's main attractions. It is true that the city center is quite small, so most hotels would be walking distance to tourist attractions. Kind and helpful staff. Rooms are large for French standards.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NigriParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    80
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
68
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

A public underground paid car park just 2 minutes from the hotel. Hotel is located right in one of the main streets ( close to this fake l'arc de tiomphe) . Location is walking distance to tourism office ( about 5-7 minutes walk) .

Although a lot of construction is going on in DIjon on the roads, but the hotel rooms were not noisy. The rooms were very spacious, i took the cheapest regular room , there was even enough space for a sofa. The internet is a bit funny, you have to connect it with a wire which is behind the TV.

There are also parking spaces right outside the hotel, but its only free from 7 pm - 9 am. After that you'll have to buy tickets every hour for the car. There are several nice restaurants near by, but if you have a car it'll be much more convenient. Hotel is really worth the value!

We visited the cheese shop and bought some Epoisses cheese and visited some vineyards!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

The room was clean enough, but the place was basic. The restaurant in the hotel wasn't all that great, except for the cheese and wine. The location was perfect. It was only a small walk to the main square and to the Galleries de Beaux Artes, which is worth seeing. There was no free parking, but it was close by. We were lucky to have found a spot right in front of the hotel to unload our luggage. The elevator was small so I had to bring the luggage up in shifts. The room was quiet and we had a bit of a view to the Arch.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kweenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

My wife and I stayed here two nights before catching our train at the near-by station back to Paris to fly home. This was our first visit to Dijon.

First of all, the staff members were terrific. they were all very helpful, very pleasant and no question or request was too much of a problem. They were great.

The room we had was a great size overlooking Place Darcy. it was very clean and comfortable and, despite concerns about possible street noise, the double windows took care of that. The AC also helped during the heat wave hitting all of France at that time.

Dijon itself was wonderful...we really enjoyed many parts of this historic old town. We found some great places for drinks and dinner...in particular Le Bistrot des Halles, near the central Les Halles market. It has to be my favorite...great waiters, great food, lots of locals, etc. The sites around town were terrific...and we found several parks and gardens to spend some quiet time in the center of town. It was great just walking around some of the side streets in the old town and seeing some terrific sites. It was a very pleasant couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Fortunately, we only stayed in this hotel for one night. It is not a 3 star hotel. It felt like if we had booked in a Formule 1 (vip prison cell)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed in Quality Hotel du Nord on two seperate occasions and found staff to be very welcoming. My first time booking directly through the hotel was a pleasant experience, with a beautiful room overlooking Place Darcy. The second time I visited the hotel, I booked through booking.com and the room was much smaller this time, very confined with limited amount of space. Overall, I was very happy with my stays in the hotel and would give it 8/10.

Positive points
- Excellent location, 5 mins from town centre and weekend market
- Restaurant is top class with delicious food
- Staff are very welcoming
- First time I stayed, the hotel room was beautiful with a wonderful view of Place Darcy

Negative points
- Restaurant is expensive
- There was a leak in the roof in the restaurant the second time I stayed in the hotel
- My second stay left me with a very small, confined room

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40Foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

The Hotel du Nord is very comfortable with an extremely convenient location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a sizable suite, although the standard rooms are the usual size for an old hotel in France. The condition of the hotel is excellent, but it still presents the charm of its historic location. There is a good restaurant and a wine "cave," which provides a nice wine tasting menu. A light breakfast is also available in the cave. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Dijon.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank reardenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Loft
City Loft
#31 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Property: Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Address: Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing