We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Flat in Dijon
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent wifiplace de la liberationcentre of townfrancoisapartmentdishwasherstop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the one bedroom apartment downstairs. It had a full kitchen and a wonderful full bathroom. Francoise was a wonderful hostess! The location could not have been better...on a side street...within feet of the Place de la Liberation. Even though it was foggy and rainy every day, we knew that we had a warm, welcoming apartment to come home to after a long day of wine tasting! Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank summers0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Bénigne le Compasseur.

The location couldn't be any better, a quiet pedestrian street just off the Place de la Libération, and the flat itself was spacious and stylishly decorated. Many meals were enjoyed in the private outdoor area using local Burgundy produce cooked in the flat's well equipped kitchen. In addition to this, the flat's helpful and friendly owners (who live nearby) gave us our privacy but were happy to be contacted when needed.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We booked to stay in one of these apartments after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! My husband and I stayed with our son in the ground floor two-bedroom apartment and loved the private courtyard, quirky features, comfortable furnishings, and wonderful service provided by the host. A cot and highchair were even provided for our son. The apartment is in a great location just off the main square and steps from a range of restaurants and attractions.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank fismeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My partner offered me a trip to Dijon and Beaune for my 30th and we stayed at Luxury Flat in Dijon. We were warmly welcomed, everything explained, where to go, what to do etc. We were on the Ground Floor so there is not much light coming into the appartment but the weather was great so no excuse to stay in anyway.

There was a selection of great wines available, reds on the shelves, whites in the fridge, everything you need to cook a good meal if you want to save on a restaurant for one evening and have great wine instead.

The flat was well decorated and clean, large comfy bed, internet, satellite TV, phone pretty much worldwide for free (France broadband contracts are great for overseas calls). The bathroom was superb although the shower splashes water a bit everywhere and the ventilation is always on and a bit noisy at night. It may be that we did not work out how to stop it but we didn't get a chance to ask.
The only other thing is that parking is quite limited so having a car during your stay you may have to park it away from the centre.

All in all a great stay and will be the place we will return if we come round these parts again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMdNiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was our first trip to Dijon, and our stay in the Benigne de la Compasseur apartment could not have been more enjoyable. We suspected our hosts would be charming and gracious by Francoise's prompt and helpful pre-trip emails, and Francoise and Guilhelm Perrichet made the Dijon experience simply delightful. Both took time to orient us to the flat and to Dijon, and were most warm and charming. One of the highlights of our visit was arranging to have a trip to the local market with chef Alex Miles, who then gave us and a second couple a fantastic cooking class with dejeuner prepared in the Perrichet's kitchen. For us, the best memories of our travel are of the people we get to meet; by this criterion, meeting this lovely couple was tops!

The location is in the heart of the centre ville, with self-guided walking tours of the city converging nicely outside the door to the lovely building. It is a walkable distance from the train station, and the sparkling new city light-rail tram is within easy walking distance.

The apartment itself is spacious, with the usual efficiencies of compactness in the kitchen expected of a well-designed living space. Even though located in the center of town, traffic and other noise was completely absent. Our favorite feature was the private patio accessible from the bedroom and kitchen. The patio has a lovely hanging garden and is in the center of the building, increasing its quietude. The presence of a washing machine and a rain-style shower were most welcome after several prior days of non-stop travel. Francoise is an accomplished artist, and has furnished the apartment in a delightfully humorous and eclectic style which included several of her own works.

This was our first trip to Dijon, and falling in love with the city was in large part due to our choice of LFiD. We hope to return at the earliest opportunity, and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews