We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartements a Part
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked this appartment after reading Trip advisor comments, and we were not disappointed. The appartment is lovely, well appointed, and has every thing we needed. It is in a great location, about 10 mins walk from the square. We were lucky to have street parking right outside the entrance, and as it was a weekend, we were able to avoid parking fees. Stephanie was delightful, speaks fluent English , and was very helpful with suggestions regarding eating, shopping and sightseeing.
I would stay here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this delightful appartment.

Room Tip: This is a private apartment. It is spotless, well furnished, and has a great little kitchen in which...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank motherinlawSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I can only agree with all the previous reviews - this was the perfect holiday rental. Central location, well apointed and equipped apartment, and not only that, everything worked! Also, the hand shower (as mentioned by a previous reviewer) is now mounted on the wall!

Stephanie speaks perfect English and was a pleasure to deal with. Would strongly recommend this apartment

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank samanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Not only a great spot--and we stayed in both of Stephanie's "appartments a part" (Rameau and then Eiffel) but Stephanie is such an accommodating and helpful host, which makes all the difference. I lost a phone by leaving it in a remote Tourist Office. Stephanie phoned them and had them post it to her work address, where it arrived two days later. Amazingly helpful. The apartments have been written up by others and we can only say "all true". Rameau could have a supported shower, but that's a minor point. Great coffee, too, in both, with endless Nespresso. Eiffel is a designer's delight. Worth it just to read the books about Eiffel and to see the artwork of the apartment.

Room Tip: There are two rooms. Rameau is old style. Eiffel is a designer's wonder, and much roomier, but u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RASAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Rameau is a gorgeous apartment, very quiet, beautifully decorated and in a perfect location to explore Dijon. One minor complaint: the shower is only a hand shower in the bathtub. We wished it was mounted on the wall for a standard shower. The bathtub, though, is sumptuous. Stephanie is a wonderful host who provided excellent suggestions and recommendations. Do try her father's bistrot near Les Halles for delicious, basic Burgundian dishes. If I could give this apartment more stars, I would!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

This is the prettiest place I've ever stayed and has all the comforts of home. But it is more apartment than hotel so there is no one to ask for recommendations or directions, though there are maps and plenty of written suggestions. It suited me very well as a French-speaking individual who prefers to discover the city for oneself. One other caution: the bath is heavenly but the shower is a typically French hand-held spigot, which many Americans find awkward to use.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ellie1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

This was a great little apartment with a perfect location for museums and restaurants in the central historic district. Once you figure out the lay of the land it's very easy to navigate. The apartment was nicely decorated and warm considering the cool spring weather. We found some great little restaurants within a 10 minute walk. We were not able to find any of Stephanie's favorites perhaps because we were still deer in the head lights so to speak from our arrival to France the night before. Ask Stephanine how to put the coffee cartridge into the coffee maker. It looks so simple but some how there is a knack to it
We did figure it out eventually and the coffee was good

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moriarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Dijon and the surrounding wine region.

This apartment is a great find in the center of Dijon: close to the market, restaurants, wine bars and shops. The apartment (Eiffel) is spacious and clean, decorated in a modern fashion. The bed is very comfortable, and the kitchen is equipped with all you need. We would eagerly stay here again - a wonderful, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#40 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montigny
Hotel Montigny
#20 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Loft
City Loft
#31 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#21 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements a Part? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements a Part

Property: Appartements a Part
Address: 23 rue Jeannin, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two "Apartments A part" are located in the Quartier des Antiquaires in the very center of Dijon, capital of Burgundy. You will find yourself among the historic city monuments, best restaurants, museums, shops and wonderful pedestrian district... Once you have passed the porch of this 18th century residence, the charm starts working: you leave the modern world and enter a haven of peace, harmony and French historic tradition… with a top modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Appartements a Part reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing