We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great service, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Zoutleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service, nice location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel has the grandeur and is situated a few steps from the old city center. Staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice, quiet and housekeeping is perfect. Also the bathroom is very convenient. Breakfast is continental and for french standards more than ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    400
    136
    51
    10
See reviews for
175
634
74
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an easy walk from the railway station and very close to all of the Dijon attractions, in fact it features on the "owl" walk - a very well done tourist trail.
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner and our room was great, a corner room overlooking Place Darcy.
Lovely garden for drinks or dining.
The air conditioning & wifi worked well & we didn't have any noise problems.
The decor is a little shabby, I can see why it was downgraded from a Sofitel, but that didn't detract from our experience.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bezzaact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When I booked this hotel, I didn't realise that it was no longer a Sofitel, however, the service and location were excellent. Valet parking was included in our rate, so it was great to be able to leave the hotel to park the car and retrieve it when we wanted it! We felt that the breakfast was expensive, and there are lots of cafes nearby where you can get a decent continental breakfast for less. What let the hotel down was the room. It was small, smelt musty and was poor in comparison to other hotels of this standard. The hotel seems to be used by tour groups and there were a number of groups staying in the hotel at the same time as us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Sadly we were only here for a night but this is a very impressive hotel, superbly located in the heart of Dijon. Parking is free, which is a boon for such a location. Our room was triple aspect, right over the entrance (Room 109) so we had fabulous views over Place Darcy. Good service, didn't have breakfast as we were off early but they have a lovely outdoor courtyard area. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Location is excellent. Accommodations are very good. service and front desk staff very helpful, especially for English speaking guest in particular Mr. FRANK the manager. The bar is very pleasant and breakfast was lovely.

Room Tip: facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was an experience of near Sofitel standards. The heritage listed premises are charming and old world as the cage elevator in the foyer testifies. The room décor is a little tired but in some ways it added to the character of this hotel experience. Our room was spacious with two French balconies overlooking the town square. The staff was superb and went out of their way to ensure we had a positive experience. Our included breakfast was adequate with reasonable choice but fell short of what one might have expected from the hotel brand. The location is superb for walking access to the main features and sights of Dijon. A regular tram service was almost at the front door and the Gare de Dijon was a short distance away. Overall, a most pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the square have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.0 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection

Property: Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Address: 14 Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France (Formerly Sofitel Dijon La Cloche)
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
#1 Spa Hotel in Dijon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#8 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital of Burgundy, this hotel is conveniently located near the Old Town and a number of attractions, including museums and the Ducal Palace. We offer you 88 elegantly appointed rooms and 6 luxurious suites, all equipped with modern amenities. Delightful gourmet French and international cuisine is available at our restaurants. For our more athletic customers we have a fitness center, and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dijon La Cloche Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon La Cloche
Dijon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing