We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Dijon is the home of Dijon Mustard just in case you were not aware already by the name. The city has a lovely square for walking around and shopping. The hotel is in a central location with easy access to the city tram and within an easy stroll to the main area for dining and shopping.

The hotel rooms were clean and tidy and were spacious enough for a one to two night stay. The food in the bar is simple yet tasty and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a secure undercover car-park for an affordable price.

We stopped off here on our way from Paris to Switzerland and it was a good option to break up the driving of you are travelling through central France. Take home some mustard as the selection is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nelson N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for one night en route to Provence. Very difficult to find, both in terms finding the right street and then finding the entrance to the underground carpark (you have to drive on what looks like a pavement then turn sharply to the right - entrance hidden until this point). While it is handy to have a secure car park, it is not convenient if you have lots of luggage as the lift only goes so far and then you have to heave your bags up some steps before you cross the road to the hotel. Hotel itself was OK, rooms small and quite basic, with tiny bathrooms. But beds comfy and rooms quiet. Reception staff a little brusque. We ate dinner in the brasserie, where we were offered a table outside, which was very pleasant and relaxing. Good food and cheerful staff. Good breakfast, deserted at 6 45, and large choice. Good location overall, you are right in the middle of Dijon which is an attractive town to explore on foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herdiebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I love the hotel design very much. From the hallway to my bedroom, the hotel entertains me with its colors and contemporary details. The bedroom is fully equipped with all I need. The bathroom is clean and lovely. Most of all, the price is right!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyawadee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChrisGG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Its in a great spot, very handy for the town centre and restaurants. It’s a modern place and rooms were nice and smart and of ‘average size’. Didn’t eat here but the restaurant and bar looked good. Underground parking is only a very short distance away so no problem and I must mention the soundproofing in the rooms was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#9 of 59 in Dijon
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.3 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Dijon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dijon Central

Address: 3 Place Grangier, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dijon
#4 Family Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: £81 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Dijon Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dijon Central hotel is in the heart of historic Dijon. A short stroll from the Palais des Ducs de Bourgogne, the hotel combines the charm of an old city mansion with the most contemporary amenities. 3 km from the Auditorium and the Convention Centre, it has 90 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and 2 restaurants. It also has a terrace, a bar open 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public covered parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Dijon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing