We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, pleasant stay”
Review of Ibis Dijon Gare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Dijon Gare
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jennie U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patrice c, DIRECTEUR ADJOINT at Ibis Dijon Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sure, it's not the Ritz, but the value for money is great. The room was surprisingly large, the free parking was a pleasant surprise and the location to downtown and the train station sealed the deal. Highly recommend.

We travelled with our newborn and staff were very attentive, including having a crib available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrice c, Directeur Adjoint at Ibis Dijon Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guy,

Thank you for taking time to write this comment on Tripadvisor.

We were happy to welcome you with your family in our humble hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Dijon.

Best regards.

Fatima Senouci
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose to spend two nights at this hotel for its proximity to Dijon railway station and the price, with the bonus of being reasonably close to the old heart of the city. My wife became unwell after our first night and was grateful for the comfortable bed and the exceptional pillows. Staff were considerate of her needs and we received very good service throughout our stay. I dined alone on our second evening and ate the best grilled veal chop of my life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmgtravelsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ITFCDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We requested a disabled room in advance which well suited our needs, it was on the first floor and there was a lift. Again a good bed in a very clean room. Nice bar and restaurant, we had dinner in the hotel good soup and a well presented steak with chips and a bottle of Red Wine. The whole meal was well priced for a total of 39 GBP. The hotel is in a good position for the town which is about a fifteen minute walk for the able bodied.

We will stay here again

Room Tip: No problems with rooms overlooking the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I have just arrived home after working in Dijon for 6 weeks. The ibis Dijon gare was where half of the staff were staying. It was a very well located hotel, about a 2 minute walk from the train station. The staff were lovely, always saying hi when we walked passed. The only minor problem was the maids were coming into the rooms even when the do not disturb sign was on the door. The breakfast was simple but always fresh that morning. I never dined in the restaurant, but I was told by colleagues that it was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Dijon :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Becccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
1.3 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#22 of 59 in Dijon
88 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#20 of 59 in Dijon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dijon Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dijon Gare

Address: 15 A avenue Albert 1er, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dijon Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close the main access routes, the town center and Dijon station, next to Arquebuse botanical gardens, natural history museum and the Planetarium, Ibis Dijon Arquebuse hotel is easy to get to. Added to this is the charm of a cozy contemporary hotel, with friendly staff to welcome you 24h a day. At 'Le Klub' restaurant: local cuisine, fixed meals and menus. On more practical matters, hotel has private and enclosed free external parking for cars and coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Dijon Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Arquebuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing