We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
120
190
83
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
190
83
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stephane derbord secure parking charming hotel traffic circle great character two nights minute walk restaurant next door small window old town english speaking staff main town definitely stay here again visiting dijon enjoyed our stay euros per night bourgogne
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Beautiful hotel, dog friendly, with secure parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large twin room - the only negative was no air con, so it was a bit stuffy. A floor fan is provided but is i bit noisy, however the room was at the back of the hotel and we could have the window open.Excellent buffet breakfast, well above average. Perfectly placed for an overnight stay travelling to or from Calais to the south, and Dijon is beautiful

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank X2591DMinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson21000, Propriétaire at Hotel Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your rating on our hotel. We are pleased that our rooms have agreed

Best regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Hotel was great. For the price I would recommend. All I needed was an overnight stay travelling through France. The manageress was very helpful as we had to move the days last minute due to car trouble and they moved the day without fuss and charge. The room was quiet enough and within walking distance of many restaurants. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfento493144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson21000, Directeur général at Hotel Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your rating on our hotel.

We are pleased that our rooms pleased you.

We hope to see you again during your next step in Dijon

Best Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great location in central Dijon, welcoming, very comfortable, clean, an excellent breakfast and secure parking. We have stopped over here a few times but were disappointed on this occasion at being uable to receive WiFi in our room.

Room Tip: If WiFi important to you, ask for room that ensures access.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson21000, Directeur général at Hotel Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your rating on our hotel.

We are pleased that our rooms have agreed and we take note for the wifi to fix the problem

Best regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Room was very small and didn't have air-conditioning, but otherwise a nice hotel. Safe parking for 10€ a day. Location of the hotel is great. A mini-bar or at least a fridge in room would have been nice. Staff was very friendly. Still, we expected more with 90€ a night. More than one night in that tiny room would have been too much (couldn't really sleep), luckily we continued our trip the next day. If you choose this hotel, ask for a bigger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room because the smallest are very small
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We chose this hotel primarily because we were travelling to Dijon with a car and it looked like it was (relatively) easy to get to without having to drive in the city centre. There was also parking and it was a short walk into the city. We stayed for four nights.

Our room overlooked the Place Wilson roundabout but was not at all noisy with the windows closed. The downside was that we got the afternoon sun and it was extremely hot while we were staying there so we would have like to be able to keep the windows open. There was no air conditioning but the hotel had provided a fan which helped with the heat during the night.

The room we stayed in (105) was very small and was very gloomy. There weren't any spare plug sockets so if we wanted to charge a mobile phone (or use any of the plugs) then we had to unplug one of the lights.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were pleasant.

We got a free parking space at the front of the hotel for the first two nights of our stay but for the second two nights parked in the hotel's parking for ten Euros a night.

The hotel would be fine if you are planning to be out and about a lot but it is not so good if you are doing more leisurely sight-seeing with some time to relax in the hotel before going out in the evening etc. If I were returning to Dijon I would probably consider staying elsewhere as I feel I could have got better value for the money I spent at Hotel Wilson. However, if I was coming back with a car or only staying for a night or two then I would not rule out this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Knight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews