We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Flamande

La Petite Flamande
Ranked #106 of 582 Restaurants in Dijon
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We arrived quite late a Monday evening, only one couple sitting on the "terrace". The waiter was very friendly, and made a good impression. L'escargot, coq-au-vin, and a sorbet, plus another starter and lamb was ordered, accompanied by wine and beer.
The starters were tasty, just average. Unfortunately, the main courses weren't what we expected from the French cousine. The cock was very plain, not much taste, I think it should reflect that it's a Bourgogne specialty, and the lamb didn't taste like or have the texture of lamb at all. Having had much better food in France, this will get a lower comparative rating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Maryland
2 reviews
“C'est Magnifique!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We found this delightful restaurant near the Place de Liberte and were absolutely wowed by the atmosphere, the service, and the unbelievable meals. We were a party of 5 and it was our last night in Dijon. So thrilled that we happened upon this amazing restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jlawlerheavner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“French bistro at its best”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had the three course wet menu and it was very nice. The restaurant was very busy but the service was great and friendly. I had poulet with mustard and it was very 'mustard' but very tasty - thoroughly enjoyable menu, service and ambience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank soobooAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
209 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Friendly, unpretentious and great food”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

They had a group booked so apologeticly I was ushered to one of the tables in the bar area and also with regrets told that coc-au-vin was not available that evening. However, everything else turned out well - a substantial salad paysanne, a rich and plentiful helping of boeuf bourgignonne on fresh tagliatelli and a wide choice of well kept local cheese. It was accompanied by a very acceptable glass of pinot noir. This is not the place if you want to eat of fancy pates using designer, but often ill-ballanced, cuttlery but it if you want good honest food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank railtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Not knowing anything about local cuisine, I liked the Burgundy Menu they offered. The escargot were amazing and the beef bourguignon was tasty. I was disappointed by the glass of local pinot noir. The service was courteous and efficient. I would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Flamande also viewed

 
Dijon, Cote d'Or
 

Been to La Petite Flamande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing