We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
209
283
102
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
283
102
42
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Located in the suburb but has their own light train station. 10 minutes ride to the city.
Great rooms, very clean, spa and pool available. Very good breakfast, attentive staff, restaurants and shopping adjacent to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank ShSza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

This was day one of our Tesla Road Trip with two friends and two cars from London to Pompei and back, so I'll be posting reviews of all the hotels and resorts we stayed at on the trip.

This Holiday Inn is ideally located to the North of Dijon in a new shopping centre complex (a bit like a Westfield) and a tram station immediately outside with services into the City. The hotel has a large dedicated car park with wide spaces and 3 x Tesla Destination chargers.

Tesla provide hotels with the chargers free of charge so as you would expect two of the charging spaces are reserves for the exclusive use of Tesla vehicles, but one is for any electric vehicle. The ones with the Red signs are Tesla only and will not work for other cars, the one with the white sign will charge any Type-2 compatible electric or plug-in hybrid car (that most cars). As part of the contract with Tesla use of the chargers is free for Tesla vehicles but bear in mind the rules mean the hotel is within its rights to request payment to charge for non-Tesla cars. We were delighted to see the charging facility; the chargers are powerful (32A 3-Phase 22kW) we moved our cars as soon our two Tesla’s were fully charged in about 3 hours as there were other cars waiting to charge after us.

We ate at the hotel restaurant food was nicely cooked and of good quality and the staff were absolutely lovely. We felt the restaurant was a bit pricey for what you got, and the fixed price menu is only good for Monday-Thursday. As an alternative the Shopping Centre has a good choice of “Shopping Centre” chain restaurants, "Five Guys" and the like, not very French but the kids will like it. TBH if you have the time seek out a nice French restaurant, after all the food is a big reason for coming to France; love the people, love the wine and food, love the towns – hate French politicians!

The rooms are modern and comfortable with plenty of features including; floor-to-ceiling panoramic windows leading to a bright room. A comfortable King bed, excellent and quiet heating and a/c system, a Nespresso machine and kettle and a nicely integrated TV wall unit with an adjacent mirror, suitcase sideboard, wardrobe system and plenty of 230V socket outlets etc.

The bathroom has a large shower unit, basin area and a separate loo area with a window with integral blinds into the bedroom area to allow natural light in. I liked the electric towel radiator that has a switch/timer/thermostat unit. The bathroom for all intents and purposes was spotlessly clean, however there was a bit of a musty “drain” smell in the shower, I think there was an issue with the water trap (room 216), also a slight design flaw where there is a narrow return between the wall and the shower glass screen that is difficult to clean, this seems to need a customised tool to effectively clean here as this has been missed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radio_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Very nice hotel. Restaurant looked very nice, however we ate in one of the restaurants in the adjoining shopping centre. Rooms were clean. Bathroom had everything we needed and a large shower. Breakfast was OK.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacqui1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Stopover on the way to The Alps. Basic, but clean and functional. Convenient that there is a tram station outside the front door, which goes straight into town. Unfortunately we arrived in the middle of a gillets jaunes mini-riot and got tear-gassed. Got to love The French.
The hotel was fine, but unremarkable.
135 euros for a couple and four year old son for one night seems a bit expensive to me, especially when breakfast is an extra 16 euros per person?! Think we’ll swerve that, thanks.
Had a couple of G&Ts in hotel bar last night and they were 15 euros each?! (10 tanqueray and 5 for a small Schweppes tonic. 9 euros for a pint. Is it me or is that robbery?)

Anyway - if you need somewhere, and you can’t find anywhere better, it is anonymously fine.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JuniorEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Hello JuniorEgg,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am glad to see that you were able to regard our hotel convenient from the train station and found our hotel to be clean.

I am sorry if you found the rates offered at the restaurant steep. On behalf of the hotel, we are sorry for all the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay.

I would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your time and understanding. We hope that you continue your patronage with IHG for your future travels.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

This hotel is in a good location and walking distance to many stores. Good breakfast (not included) restaurant is very good. There is a Tram right in front of the hotel which takes you downtown to historic Dijon. It's located right off a main highway.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews