We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
20
89
86
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
89
86
45
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

A Campanile is a Campanile is a Campanile.
You know exactly what you are getting especially if you travel a lot with overnight stops.
So, having used this particular hotel before and finding it an ideal point to aim for when driving to Monaco I booked 1 night for my son and I.
Having driven from the Midlands used the Shuttle to Calais then a drive to Dijon I was fairly well tired upon our arrival.
But as we drove in the restaurant and reception was in darkness then i noticed the tempory wire fencing around part of the rooms complex. My first thoughts were not after a long drive do i need this, the thoughts of finding alternative accomodation was not a happy thought. Especially as I had pre booked and paid.
Gingerly i walked to the reception and good fortune it was open!!!
They were in the throes of renovating the rooms but keeping the hotel open.
Our twin bed room was of course in good decor with new fixtures and fittings. Comfortable beds, clean towels but although there was a kettle there wasn't any cups or makings.
The restaurant provided good meals with the usual buffett. But hotel beer in France is rather expensive to say the least. I tried the local sausage which sadly wasn't to my liking.
Like most Campaniles it is situated in a retail park but in a nice location. A worthy stop over in a long journey.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thrush0955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagorka D, Directrice at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018


Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
Your opinion as a customer allows us to improve daily.
It's a real pleasure to see your satisfaction.
The well being and the comfort of our customers are our priority.
We are sorry for your disagreement about the prices offered in our restaurant.
Looking forward to seeing you again in a next step.

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight and wasn't disappointed on arrival the receptionist Annabelle was cheerful & a delight making you feel welcome. The room was more than sufficient for an overnight stay, comfy bed & hot shower what more could tired travellers want. We had a meal in the restaurant which was really nice a huge salad bar is available which was well stocked. The cheeses were lovely.
Annabelle was still on duty and made our meal more enjoyable. Her colleague Sebastian was on duty in the morning at breakfast also a cheerful welcome. A great choice for the continental breakfast more than other hotels charging a lot more.
It's easy to get to and easy to return to the route to Calais.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank B1966CTannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagorka D, Direction at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Anne,

It is with great pleasure that we read your compliments and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We also keep a very good memory of your stay in our establishment as well as your kindness. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team that works day after day to offer you an impeccable stay and we will not fail to share your praise with all of our team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We look forward to seeing you again to make your stay even more enjoyable!

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Booked three rooms earlier in the year as we frequently use the chain as a stopover for onward travel. The rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. We were celebrating a special birthday and staff made an impromptu cake, a selection of small cakes with a candle in the middle, which we thought was a lovely gesture. I would like to thank Pierre and all the staff for making it special. The other thing we were able to do was leave the cars in the hotel car park and catch a tram into Dijon at the bottom of the road for €3.90 (last 24 hours for multiple trips)for a day of sightseeing and lunch. I highly recommend this Campanile for an overnight stop. Thank you all again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank maple52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagorka D, Directrice at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017


Dear maple52,

Thank you for this return so encouraging!
It is a pleasure to read your compliments and it is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and our little touches.
We hope everything has lived up to your expectations and hope to see you again as soon as possible for another birthday who knows!
It's a pleasure to see you again.

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Room is small and cramped, max 2 persons not 3, desperately needs modernisation.

Ate evening meal, limited & overpriced menu, breakfast was disappointing too...

avoid if possible

Car parking on site, room had Air Con which were the positives for this stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Des B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagorka D, Directrice at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017


Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
Your opinion as a customer is essential to our evolution.
I have taken your comments and remarks into account and are sorry to note that your stay did not live up to your expectations.
I am sorry to see that you did not appreciate our restaurant service offering you still a wide choice of hot dishes as well as two buffets unlimited appetizers and dessert.
We also have a closed car park between 22h and 6h which allows you to put your vehicle in safety.
I would share my remarks with my team in order to raise awareness.
We hope to see you again in the near future to offer you a stay that meets your expectations.

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel as a stopover to the French Alps as halfway from Calais.

Really easy to find and plenty of parking.

Receptionist was very friendly and we got by with my limited French and the same with her English.

We were given room 32 which was at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. Two adults and a 13yo so the room was made up with a foldaway bed. Nice and clean with effective air conditioning.

The foldaway was a bit creaky and fortunately my son didn't move about too much. The main bed was really comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. Shower was a bit iffy as you couldn't a change the direction of flow but it did the job.

We liked the complimentary drinks and biscuits more than what you get at Mercure or F1's in the same price band, will definitely consider this brand for our next trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BoozyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagorka D, Direction at Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your vision of our hotel.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team who works day after day to offer you an impeccable service.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews