We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel ask for quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel, ask for a quiet room and book parking if required when you book the room.Hotel receptionist was absolutely wonderful, happy, professsional and has great knowledge of the city.The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of churches, shops and restaurants.Rooms are clean and bright and tge beds are very comfy.

Thank Cazzinic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I will agree with many other reviews which point out the well-appointed, newly-refurbished rooms and the hotel's location, right across from the train station and just down the street from the city's center. Maybe it's because our room overlooks the light rail but our whole room shakes every time the rail passes, starting at 6am. Wifi was spotty. Air conditioning worked well when we cranked it all the way up. All in all a good value. Skip the 15 euro breakfast and go next door to Harold's Bagels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the light rail
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadergator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were nice, bright and had comfortable beds. Air conditioning didn't seem to be working, it made a noise but no air coming out. I told the woman at reception, who said she would have it looked at. It still wasn't working that afternoon, so we had to sleep with a window open as it was too stuffy in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was across the street from the train station. Apart from the problem with the air conditioner, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Kyriad: I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel which is right across from the train station, but within walking distance to the sights in the city center. The hotel is very convenient for taking trains to Beaune and other regional towns. It made catching the early morning train to CDG airport easy.

The hotel is recently renovated and the decor is attractive. We had a very quiet room (218) toward the back of the hotel. The beds were comfortable; the shower worked well, there was an iron and board, if you are so inclined to press clothes. I would suggest the hotel provide hand towels in addition to bath towels and put up one of those bathroom string lines to hang hand washing.

Christopher at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions for enjoying our time in Dijon. A special thank you to him for all his kindnesses.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back away from the trams out front
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

After a night in a terrible hotel (smelly, old, dirty sheet) we forfeited our booking and checked into Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre. What a difference! The gentleman at the concierge desk when we arrived was friendly and helpful, and the place looked clean & refurbished. When we checked into our room it was clean, bright & modern. Good size bedroom and bathroom, pleasant decor, and all the amenities you'd want.
The staff have been great - especially Rose- nothing is too much trouble!
We are so happy - wish we'd stayed here for our first night in Dijon :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NadineAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very well situated stop-over hotel; on walking distance, 15 minutes, from the old town and our favourite pizza resto In Teglia. We had booked a secure parking space but got an email that it had been fully booked and an alternative location was offered. Upon arrival the very kind receptionist managed to arrange for a space in their own secure parking garage 50 meters around the corner. We got family room #100 which is large, 30 m2, modern and clean. The hotel itself has been refurbished with a modern chic look. Despite close to the railway station it is safe and quiet.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was clean, the room was reasonably sized, the bathroom well appointed, the front desk staff friendly and helpful, free WiFi in all rooms, and its location is truly across the street from the Dijon train station plaza and only a couple minutes walk to the main pedestrian zone. There’s a bistro immediately next door and two mini-grocery type places within a block along with a number of other eating establishments. If you are traveling by car (as we were), be aware that you cannot pull up in front of the hotel – as is the case with many hotels in Dijon due to trolley routes and the pedestrian zones. But the hotel has dedicated, secure parking about 30 meters away. Just pull into the garage, get out, and use one of the two intercoms to announce your arrival. They will open the door to the garage, and you’re there. We had a room facing the street and the sound of the trolley bells were slightly detectable through the double-paned windows. But for us that was comforting and enjoyable since it was barely noticeable and the bed was comfortable enough to induce a good night’s rest. Had this been a four or five star rated hotel, our TA rating would have been different. But as a 3-star hotel with quite reasonable pricing, we feel it deserves a 5/excellent TA rating. One final note: Looking at the map of Dijon before we arrived, we were concerned that this hotel was a bit out of the way of the center city. That proved to be totally incorrect. In less than a five minute walk, you’re in the heart of the pedestrian zone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Dijon - Gare
Kyriad Dijon - Gare
#35 of 59 in Dijon
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
1.1 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Address: 22 avenue Marechal Foch, 21000, Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
#11 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: £68 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pedestrian area, close to the city center of Dijon, the train station and tram lines, the Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre welcomes you in a design and contemporary ambience. Ideally located, offering a private covered parking for your parking easier, the Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre has 30 fully renovated rooms of three-star quality. Hosted in the heart of the city, you can explore Dijon through its museums, historic and tourist sites, many pedestrian streets typically Burgundian or gastronomy. By its strategic location, the hotel allows to make easily throughout the Dijon, by car, bus or tram. You can at any time get to Kyriad Gare, located 50 meters to enjoy its leisure facilities: gym and fitness center, sauna, indoor heated pool. Offering a warm welcome in French, English, Spanish and Italian, our team is at your disposal to make your stay a pleasant stay. The hotel is open 24h / 24h, 7 / 7d. Google Traduction pour les entreprises :Google Kit du traducteurGadget TraductionOutil d'aide à l'export Désactiver la traduction instantanéeÀ propos de Google TraductionMobileCommunautéConfidentialité et conditions d'utilisationAideEnvoyer des commentaires ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Dijon Centre Hotel Dijon
Kyriad Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing