We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not on a sunday”
Review of Inter-Hotel Armony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Armony
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a one night stop-over. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for the evening being a Sunday so my Husband and I decided to have a drink at the bar which was open. Drinks were ordered and we sat down to relax. Unfortunately the female receptionist/barmaid who served us was more interested in watching the t.v. and failed to mention the bar would be closing in half an hour at 10 p.m?????. When my Husband asked for another drink at 10 p.m. he was told quite bluntly "NO" the "BAR IS SHUT". and continued to watch tv and chat to her "boyfriend". The rooms at this hotel are very 80's and dated o.k. for one night (just over 65 euros without breakfast)its on the outskirts of Dijon a long walk from the town centre. there are welcoming hotels in Dijon, sadly this is not one of them..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Inter-Hotel Armony
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed on our way to alps with three older children and found hotel easily. An inter-connecting room, one with double bed, one with double and pull-out bed. Each room had a bathroom. Reception and bar staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were very quiet, comfortable with shutters which made them totally dark. Tvs in bedrooms (get canal + which shows english football), hairdryers, airconditioning, what more do you want? And for 5 of us, under £100. Supper was basic but good - didn't have breakfast. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is ok, we only stayed 1 night, but the rooms are clean, and the sheets and bed were nice, the breakfast was very good, the food in the hotel for supper was ok, but if you do eat at the hotel order ther fondue cake it was the best thing I ever ate, this hotel is only 2 star so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

we are 3 people and we come from Holland and we didn't sleep at this hotel but we ate, and it was delicious ! The waiter (Morgan) speak english fluently and dutch, he welcomes you with smile, the food is so delicous !

Next time, we will sleep and diner there just because it was really really really nice !
And recommand to you this hotel and its restaurant, you will enjoy ! for sure !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Location & amenities

The hotel was somewhat easy to find. Within reach of 150-500 metres there are couple of restaurants and lot of budget hotels. The hotel resides in area where there are outlets, offices and budget hotels and road-side restaurants i.e. you will not stay there for the scenery. From Chenove to Dijon is couple of kilometres. The lobby is convenient and clean.

Service

The service was friendly, personal and helpful. When some of linens in the room were missing they were brough immediately when we asked.

Breakfast which is served downstairs has a lot of variety including hot rolls. You can really download yourselves for the road.

The downstairs also served as a bar and restaurant in the evening. The food was reasonably tasty and the service friendly.

The room

We had connecting rooms for five person (with extra bed). The rooms were small but clean. The bathroom was also clean and had basic functions (toilet, shower) which worked adequatly.

We liked best: hotel location (near the road) , possibility to sleep with budget prices and friendly service.
We did not like: environment i.e. offices, outlets etc.

We can recommend the hotel if your preference is to sleep roadside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexter504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Great. It's an older hotel but it works great. The front desk was very helpful. You're minutes from Dijon. Price was about 60 Euros

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123travelbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

You almost feel like you've been transported back to the 1980's when you see this hotel. It's quite run down and is not the kind of place you would go out of your way to get to. Furthermore, it is quite a bit away from Dijon centre, therefore you are really only going to go to this hotel for business purposes. Saying that, the staff were charming and it did have a lot of the basics, such as internet, bar, restaurant, etc. Furthermore, there are a couple of good restaurants nearby (make sure to go to Hippopotamus for some great steaks!). It was a reasonably priced hotel that did the job. Overall, I was reasonably happy with my stay, and would have great praise for the staff, but would not recommend this place to travellers looking to spend a weekend in Dijon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#22 of 59 in Dijon
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
5.0 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
493 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Armony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Armony

Address: 16 rue Jean Moulin, 21000, Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Sud Chenove)
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: £43 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Armony 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inter-Hotel Armony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing