We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very close to the gare and walking distance to the centre and all attractions. Room was small but very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. Bed super comfortable. No problem with wifi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muldmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Directeur at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear customer, I'm very pleased that you take time to put a comment. It's true our location by the train station is ideal for our customers. We do have a different bedroom size, don't hesitate to ask for a bigger room for your next trip to Dijon. Again thank you very much for your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here overnight after a full days travel. It took us quite a while to find and then when we finally had located it, it was almost impossible to find parking. We had to walk quite some way with tired kids and suitcases.

Room is very simple and no frills but clean and adequate for as nights stay. Beds were comfy enough and staff helpful. We tried the downstairs restaurant for dinner and it was average food but service was good. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel close to the tgv station the town centre and which was clean comfortable and within my companies budget.
This hotel ticked all of the above
At one end of the street was the tgv station at the other end is the town centre with some excellent restaurants.
The staff where excellent from checking in to checking out. The room was clean and comfortable for s 3 star

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room, though very small, was quite ok, excellent bed!
BUT
In the 21st century you can at least expect some internet connection... the wifi available was terrible! It was even faster to catch a pigeon at the railwaystation and send a letter via pigeon like in the medieval times, then sending an e-mail!
Another problem I had... I had to wake up early (before 5am) and there was only cold water in the shower?!
really... this was not my best stay ever! ;o)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickenLieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I choosed this hotel because I need to wake up early in the morning to take the train to Paris. Otherwise I would not choose it-too noisy even with closed windows.Can imagine when you open it!
Pretty close to the city centre-10 min,slow walk! The restaurant is not bad...

Room Tip: Try to take inside room-may be in this case you will not hear the trains and shouts on the streets i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was location right next to the dijon train station - just 2 minutes away! Right next door is Subway (sandwich place), and done the road there are quite a few kebab stores, and a mini-market not too far away. The hotel is walking distance from most of the main city and you can get a map from the reception.

The rooms were not big but decent in size and very clean. There was even a tiny kettle, some coffee/tea/biscuits, and the bathroom had a hairdryer (very important for girls!). The staff were alright - not great but not bad.

The only 2 negative points i have are
1. The wifi signal was bad. We could use it in the lobby (sometimes), but we could not get the signal in the room (maybe because we were on the top floor), so it was really frustrating having to go downstairs just to use the internet.
2. Because we were so close to the train station, it could get a bit noisy. Thank goodness it didn't bother us too much!

On the whole, it was a good place to stay and I would recommend it if you go to Dijon.

Room Tip: ask for room on a lower floor if you need wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Dijon - Gare
Kyriad Dijon - Gare
#35 of 59 in Dijon
292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Paris Dijon
Hotel De Paris Dijon
#44 of 59 in Dijon
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Dijon Gare
Ibis Dijon Gare
#21 of 59 in Dijon
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare

Address: 15 avenue Marechal Foch, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Dijon Centre Hotel Dijon
Campanile Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing