We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
57
146
123
70
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
146
123
70
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant dijon centre close to the train station room was clean and comfortable three nights old town euros parking gare dukes tramway burgundy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Enormously helpful and friendly front of house staff, clean and spacious room - surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the railways station and the tram routes. Pleasant décor, nice bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Nice little balcony
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank lizwil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Great stay. Very friendly staff, both in reception and in the bar restaurant. Location was ideal as it was close to the train station and the tram stopped outside. It was only a five to ten minute walk to the old town. Room was clean and quite spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Parking in the rail station multi storey at half price and a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Our room looked out over the street where the trams stop, but we were not disturbed. Room was clean and comfortable and we ate dinner in the attached restaurant as well as paying 10 Euros each for breakfast. Both meals were fine, not wow, but well cooked and presented. Front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again as a stop off.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxB844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Booked at short notice due to change of plans without reading reviews. The hotel is conveniently located near the main train station on the outskirts of the city centre. Trams, restaurants, bars, shops and most major tourist attractions are easily accessible.

I found that the internet was so slow and unreliable that it essentially never worked. Receptionist told me that it normally worked but she couldn't do anything to fix it. After reading some reviews, it seems like such a common complaint that I suspect it never works.

The heating in my room didn't work. I was offered a replacement room but the heating also didn't work there. The receptionist said that she thought the manager had probably turned it off to the whole floor (possibly the building) and she didn't know how to turn it back on. All she was able to say was 'sorry'. She also had difficulty helping me out because she couldn't leave the reception desk unattended. It appeared as though there were no other staff around. I thought that the response was totally unacceptable. As it happens, it didn't end up being too cold but with the weather only a couple of days earlier it would have been freezing.

I requested a 'quiet' room using the option on booking.com. It's difficult to see what this actually achieved. The room was connected to another room via a locked door. The occupants of this room and a couple of others on the same floor seemed to spend their entire time in the hotel shouting at one another.

Overall, the only positive that this hotel has is its location. There are a number of similarly priced hotels in the same place. I'd suggest giving one of the other places a go first.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spuzzdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

It is in front of the Main station, tram stop is next the entrance. Rooms are small but clean. You can boile a water for tea or coffee in the room. Just coffee sachets are a little bit old. Especially in the evenings wifi is very unstabile. Don't try special dinner offer in hotel restsurant. Portions for 10,90€ are small and nothing special. My Wok with china food or some kebab restaurants are close to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank 898paveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews