We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for traveling through”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Good value for money! Excellent staff. Breakfast was what you'd expect (no empty trays or they were filled within minutes). Clean, good wifi. Safe private parking. If I have to name a downside, its the location :). Nothing they can change about that, but there is public transport right across the street. A few decent restaurants within walking distance as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaPAR, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos impressions sur notre établissement.

Votre satisfaction est importante pour nous et nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé.

La station Tram située au pied de l'hôtel vous permet effectivement d'accéder au centre ville en quelques minutes. Différents restaurants aux abords de l'hôtel vous permettent de découvrir la gastronomie de notre région ou d'autres spécialités d'ailleurs.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Célia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    157
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
76
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The overall impression about the hotel despite a remote location was good until the breakfast happened. They did not have food! Even more: trays with cold cuts and cheese were deliberately removed by the staff when a tourist group arrived for breakfast. That means that all the tourists and people who were having breakfast at the same time had just bread and cereal for breakfast. And staff refused to bring back the cold cuts tray!!! Never again. Just disgustingly disrespectful. If you do not want to feed tourists - do not have them!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaPAR, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous avons pris note de votre avis.

Nous sommes proches du centre-ville, disposant de la station Tram au pied de l'hôtel qui vous conduit facilement et rapidement (environ 6 min) au centre. L'accès à pied y est également simple et agréable.

Nous disposons d'une salle dédiée à notre clientèle groupe afin que nos clients puissent profiter de leur petit déjeuner en toute tranquillité avec les produits divers et variés de notre buffet.
Nous comprenons que la situation que vous nous décrivez ait nuit à votre séjour et nous sommes désolés.
Je vais accompagner mes collaborateurs afin de comprendre ce qui a pu arriver et afin que cette situation ne se représente plus.

En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Cordialement,
Célia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

5hour drive from Calais, this is a great budget stopover. It is easy to find off the autoroute and has secure parking, although do book this as it only has 15 spaces.

It is modern and clean. Our double room was small but it had a king size bed, good size tv and a perfectly formed ensuite shower room with soap and shower gel supplied. All was extremely clean and the staff were polite and helpful so I don't think you can ask for more from the 50€ a night offering. Just be aware of keeping your windows open if on the front of the hotel. The electric trams start early and the stop is right outside the hotel. Rooms have AC and there is free Wifi throughout.

Breakfast was extra and a bit steep at 9€ but then it was a well laid out continental buffet and you could eat as much as you wanted. Not worth it for the coffee and go brigade. There is a baker opposite so you could always make a to-go coffee in you room (take out cups provided) and buy your croissant across the road.

This hotel is not in the centre but there is a restaurant next door which did variously priced set menus or had a good a-la-carte choice. Our food and wine was 30€ a head for a good 3couse meal. Nothing fancy, but well cooked and presented. Try the pichets (jugs) of wine. Good value for drinkable wine. Again, friendly staff so can't fault the service they provided.

Room Tip: Be aware of possible noisy trams if you have a room on the front and want to keep with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpcpcc, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre établissement.

Vous avez pu découvrir les différents services proposés par notre Hôtel Campanile Nouvelle Génération lors de votre halte et nous sommes ravis de votre satisfaction générale.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Célia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Crashed out here for one night, totally exhausted..

Compared to what I was expecting and preparing myself for, this hotel turned out to be great!

Really clean rooms, great bathroom, really comfortable beds and a really good tv..

The automatic shutters on the windows were great too, making my room pitch black so I really caught up with HOURS of sleep.

Fast, free wifi - although a little complicated to get going..

The restaurant either didn't exist or was never open, so that wasn't great - and breakfast is only available during the week until 9am everyday which seems a little drastic.

One annoying thing is that, like in most hotels, you need to use your key card to activate the lift to the bedroom floors, but you have to do the same to get back to reception - so it was a bit aggravating having to take 6 floors of stairs down when I realised I left my key in my room.

The staff were fine, all of them seemed friendly once you got them talking a bit..

I'd be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaPAR, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les commentaires de nos clients sont les bienvenus.

Je suis ravie que le concept Campanile Nouvelle Génération vous ait séduit avec sa literie haut de gamme et ses nouvelles salles de bain design au confort agréable.
Nous proposons le petit déjeuner tous les jours de 6h30 à 10h en buffet à volonté et une formule express jusqu'à 12h.

Nous suggérons plusieurs restaurants proches de l'hôtel afin que nos clients puissent se restaurer et nous complétons cette offre avec notre carte lounge bar servie 24/24h.

Je vous remercie et je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Célia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.9 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau

Property: Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
Address: 16 avenue Raymond Poincare, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing