We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite Rental of Our Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
The second double bedroom where bed can be split
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second double bedroom where bed can be split
The first double bedroom The first double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The second double bedroom where bed can be split
The first double bedroom
The first double bedroom
The second double bedroom where bed can be split
The second double bedroom where bed can be split
The dining area
The main spacious room
The living room
The very well equipped kitchen
The first double bedroom
The bathrooms
Beautiful beams
The loggia
The view from the dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dijon, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Favorite Rental of Our Vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two nights at the end of July at Les Bons Enfants with our three children (teen, tween and primary school aged). The apartment was lovely, and our favorite rental of the four on our holiday (the other three were rented through another site and in other areas of France and Belgium). Viviane's charming duplex is located steps away from shopping and restaurants. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and easy to find. Viviane was easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and readily available to answer questions. This is the first rental we have done through TripAdvisor. If they are all this amazing, we will undoubtedly rent again. We have already recommended Viviane's apartment to friends living in Dijon as a great place for their extended family to stay. We hope to return again soon and not wait 21 years as we did this time to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Charm and Location!
Liked least: Lots of steps to get to it...not easy with all of our luggage!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardi L
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic French charm with every modern convenience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Les Bons Enfants is a charming apartment on two levels so is perfect for two couples or a family and is lovely and spacious for a couple.
Booking the apartment was easy because Viviane is professional, very friendly and extremely helpful. Her English is also excellent.
Viviane and Xavier met us at the apartment and helped us carry our luggage up the stairs. The apartment, which is well furnished and very clean, also has all the conveniences needed when travelling, including a large washing machine and clothes dryer and a clothes drying room in the attic.
The apartment is centrally located and very close to the Palais des Ducs and Place de la Liberation. Dijon itself is very historic and a wonderful city to walk around, stopping for a coffee every now and again, and then ending the day with an aperitif at one of the many cafes or bars. The market, Les Halles, museums, shops and restaurants are also great for exploring.
We can't wait to return and will definitely stay in one of Viviane and Xavier's apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's charm and location
Liked least: Taking our luggage up the stairs, but the owners helped us, so it wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaJG13
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Les Bons Enfants - fabulous and perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After staying in a Paris hotel for a week, Les Bons Enfants was a breath of fresh air and the perfect antidote to cramped, confined hotel rooms spaces.

As a family of 4 adults and 1 infant, we were delighted to find the apartment met all our requirements. Very tastefully decorated, it was comforting and relaxing and child friendly, yet with a feeling of luxury. Bright and airy, the apartment had great views over the surrounding rooftops of Dijon and was spotlessly clean.

Although we had looked at the location before booking, we had no real concept of how close it was to all the sights of Dijon. Literally less than a minute's walk and your at the Place de la Liberation with it's beautiful fountains and many restaurants. Perfect for an evening coffee and dessert. The main shopping street Rue de la Liberte continues on from this, so it was very easy to walk every and enjoy the historic town.

We also opted to take part in Viviane and Laure's Open Air Market tour and lunch, available when the Les Halles Markets are on. It is a food lovers paradise! So many delicacies to see and buy, and it also included a stop in at the famous Maille mustard shop, a chocolaterie and fromagarie.

Viviane and Laure purchased some delicious morsels form the market and the fromagerie to go with the fabulous 5 course lunch that was prepared and enjoyed in the comfort of Laure's apartment. The food was outstanding and the company even better. We could not recommend this option enough!

All in all our stay in Dijon was the highlight of our trip to France, made extra special by the warmth and friendliness shown to us by our lovely host host Viviane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfy, relaxed feel of apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for such kind words! I enjoy very much taking care of our two self-catering apartments and even more getting the chance to spend some time with our guests! This is why, with my friend Laure, we are offering two tours: 'A day Experiencing our French cuisine in a typical Dijonnaise home' (open air market tour, cooking experience at home and a shared three course lunch) and 'A day from Dijon to Beaune' (visiting the Clos Vougeot, Beaune and its Hospices and famous cellars with wine tasting'. Thank you again Emma. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haseaufre...
Greifswald, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you Petra for you kind review. I'm pleased you liked the place so much. We had an exceptionally hot summer this year with temperatures up to 37° (never happened in the last 100 years) so we put fans in all the bedrooms; but it's true the air conditioning isn't something you'd find in our area as we normally have summers with temperatures between 20 to 25. Thank you again for your trust
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$212
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing