We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victor Hugo
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
60
125
31
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
125
31
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgarden viewdouble roomfree parkingone nightstay there againnice hotelrooms are comfortableair conditioninggaragedarcykeysreceptionisteuro
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

we couldn't fault this hotel. Beautiful character filled hotel, clean rooms and friendly service for a fantastic price (43 euros for an ensuite room!). It was even within walking distance of the station and town centre. We would reccomend it to anyone looking for a budget hotel in dijon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is very old and the rooms convey this.
The room we had was small and the bathroom very old with a worn shower curtain. Thankfully the bed was comfortable but the walls a paper thin and you can hear everything being said in the next room. The hallway is very narrow and there is no elevator. We did not have the optional breakfast so cannot comment. Parking is available under the building but it is limited, the street outside has a lot of resident vehicles parked so I doubt if you could find a spot if the hotel is full.
The staff were friendly with little english spoken, but this was not a problem.
I think the price of the hotel is accurate considering the building's age, and if you need a cheap room for a night Hotel Victor Hugo will do.

Room Tip: No elevator is available, so choose a room lower down if you have heavy bags.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realife01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

It's a nice hotel with friendly staff. Although most of the staff can't speak English but they are all very friendly. The hotel located a bit off the central location, and it's actually quite dark to walk around at night. The bathroom arrangement is quite weird. Our room has the toilet at one side of the room and the wash ban with shower room in another side of room. Overall, still an okay budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingyuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel Victor Hugo for four nights spread over 9 days when we visited our daughter who was on exchange. Our visit consisted of 2 nights then 2 nights away, 1 night then 2 nights away and then another night. Hotel staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us to leave the bulk of our luggage whilst we went on our little trips. Rooms were clean and bathrooms new. Walking distance to train station and main town. Quiet location. Breakfast adequate. Staff's understanding of English was much better than our understanding of French!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheatbeltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A nice older hotel, with attentive reception staff and very nice rooms. On a back street near the centre and within easy walking distance. Wi-fi good and all facilities well-maintained. Public rooms fairlty understated but I don't spend much time there anyway.

Parking tip: when you turn into the street (Rue des Fleurs) ahead about 200m you will see a maroon awning on the left; that is the hotel entrance (hotel has yello walls). About 50m before that, on the left, is a large green gateway with a brick ramp down under the hotel to park. Leave your keys with the hotel receptionist in case he needs to move the cars around. Easy really and free.

Bottom line, recommended and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get to the basck, although it all seemed quite around there to me.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SomersetSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews