We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Urbaneva
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
13
20
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
13
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our family of four (with two teens) spent the night here in July, and we would have loved to stay another. We arrived super early after an overnight train, and the staff was generous in letting us keep our luggage there until our room was ready (and it was ready early, so we got to check in around 1:00!) The accommodations were clean and the price was really fair. We absolutely loved the backyard and ended up eating some meals there after getting some wonderful items from the nearby market (stumbled happily across that on a Friday morning!) It's a short walk to the heart of the historic district and plenty of sights, shops, and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzintheburg320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is really great. It's different from all the places that I used to stay; it has a much wormer feel, like at home. You can bring your own food, you can also invite friends and you can lift the bed into a closet, so there is space for plenty of people. It’s very close to the center, and there is also a tram station 2 minutes away (Darcy).
The design of the hotel is also great, every floor has a theme. At first I was at the New York themed floor (in a single room), then I easily changed it to a double room when a friend came to visit (Paris themed floor). If you are staying for a longer period (I stayed for a month), the room is cleaned and the sheets are changed only once a week, but you can always borrow a vacuum cleaner that is available on the ground floor.
The staff is not always there, there is no reception, but that is not a bad thing because it increases the feeling that you are entering an apartament building instead of a standard hotel. The reception staff is usually there in the morning. They are very polite, helpful and always a pleasure to talk to. For any urgent situation you can always reach them on the phone.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Dijon, as it really provides a comfortable and affordable accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel is a convenient stop-over in Dijon for a family if you are travelling to the slopes. It is in the centre of Dijon, has secure parking if you request it and above all has very helpful staff. We took advantage of its proximity to the centre of town (30 second walk) to eat out one evening and then take in the shops the next day, including a good Galeries Lafayette. I stupidly then left my new purchases behind in the hotel. The staff called me to let me know, stored the bag for me and then were going to arrange to have it shipped home to me. That's service! Fortunately we were able to pick it up on the way back home. But such helpful people!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven_and_Jacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Extremely pleased with this hotel - definitely recommend! Our situation was different than most, therefore, please take a few factors into consideration: we are (2) 30-35 y/o adults travelling with (2) medium-sized dogs and many pieces of luggage throughout France. Our stay was longer than most at 3 weeks, therefore we were looking for a larger room (which can be difficult in France) to accommodate us comfortably for a long period of time. Also desired a location within walking distance to the center of town since one of us had the car, the other had their two feet.

- Stayed in the suite: 35m2 (or 376 ft2).
The space was rather large with a decent sized, comfortable bed; a desk with an extension for larger work space; small round ‘dining’ table (for 2); a kitchenette with 2 range-top burners, microwave, American-style coffee pot, decent sized refrigerator, sink, and kitchen supplies (pots, silverware, glasses, etc); a 2-person couch; closets/cubbyhole space for personal belongings; and still plenty of floor space to not feel crammed into a room. The bathroom was small with a shower (no bathtub), toilet, sink, hair dryer, and plenty of cabinet space.
* Our room did not have A/C. The room had 2 large windows that open up to the garden (no screens, but bugs were few) and that was sufficient for fresh air. The temperature ranged from high 50's F - high 70's F (15 C - 25 C.)
- Prices vary depending on room size (5 options) and length of stay (4 options). Our suite, which was the middle-sized room, was 79€ per night for a stay over 16 days.
- Private parking was underground, specifically for Urbaneva with approximately 8 spaces. 8€ per night, or 150€ per month.
- ADSL Internet available: 4€ per day, 20€ per week, or 80€ per month .
- Breakfast: 7€ per day. We chose instead to buy groceries and prepare breakfast in the room. Two doors down from the hotel (on Rue Audra) is a boulangerie/patisserie called "Ronde des Pains" that you can buy pastries and daily bread from.
- Housekeeping: because our stay was 3 weeks, housekeeping was offered only once a week. Daily cleaning is offered for shorter stays.
- Launder/dry cleaning available for a fee.
- Pets: 10€ per night.

* The garden was lovely and a pleasant surprise, as it was like our personal backyard since no one seemed to take advantage of it. Grand space covered with lots of freshly planted flowers. Chic decor and lots of seating places (see photos).
* Brochure stated the rooms were redecorated in 2008. It seems that each floor has a different decor. The style appears more trendy and chic, than the typical 'charming' Parisian of small hotels (see photos).

Though we stayed for an extended period of time, would definitely stay even if for 1 night. However, be mindful that the 'staff' have limited hours. They were extremely friendly and accommodating, but do not staff the front desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Hours are: Monday-Friday, 0800-1200, 1400-1600. The staff were quite prompt with e-mail replies.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MacchitaoConBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Achterzijde op de etages. Uitzicht op rustige tuin.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews