We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montchapet
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
40
110
34
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
110
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightperfect locationcomfortable bedcentrefrance
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel looked a lot better on the internet and the rooms looked deceiving larger. The hotel is quite thread-bare and has a rather unappealing dingy lobby. The rooms are small and quite plain. One goes there only to sleep and nothing else. We killed two coach roaches in our room. The hotel was under some renovation so it may be more spruced up later this year. Spend your money elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutrinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel was a decently good value. Best of all is the location, which is on a quiet side street minutes from tourist attractions and the main shopping street. The owner was a bit intrusive on one occasion but overall this is a pretty good bet for staying in Dijon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ellejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel seemed a bit tired on arrival, that was our first impression. We parked up right outside the front door, may be we were lucky. It also looks as if the hotel is being renovated currently so in time it should be much nicer. The man at reception was very helpful and told us how best to visit the town - which we did, and it is not a long walk either.

The area leading up to the rooms on the ground floor was not yet renovated and looked like a 1970s hotel, and there's no lift either. Upstairs has been renovated.

Our room was nice and was functional too with a very comfortable bed and a good bathroom. We used the air conditioning all night as I imagine it could be hot if we had not had it. We had a very restful night and the breakfast was basic but OK. This was not an expensive hotel and in our opinion was priced sensibly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmorganpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We just stayed here one night driving from Epernay to Provence, and it was perfect! It was much nicer than we were expecting for the price. Very clean, comfortable, and modern rooms. The owner was SO nice, and spoke great English and even helped us with our bad French. He also made restaurant suggestions and we ended up having one of our favorite meals in France that night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The location is excellent, especially if arriving by train, as it is about a ten minute walk from the station and about the same to the old town. The reception area is a little bleak, but don't be put off as the refurbished (2011) guest accommodation is modern and comfortable. The bedrooms are perfectly adequate and clean and the flooring is solid, not carpeted. The bathroom had a good shower over the bath.
We got an outstanding welcome from the owner who gave us lots of advice, especially where to eat. Generally the hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews