We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Dijon Nord
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for one night”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Due to fully booked at our previous stay. We had to choose another hotel in Dijon. The Premiere Class was our last choice. The day that we arrived it was 33 degrees. The room has a airconditioning that not was working proberly. No cold air and the temperture inside was 31 degrees according too de display/remote of the airconditioning. Outside it was much cooler than inside. No wind blew inside when we open the door and window. If you have the money pay the little bit extra money for a better accomodation. It save a lot argument with the family, due to the not working aircontioning and crampt up in a small room. The bed had a thin matras with a holl in it.
For eating there are some places nearby. Mc Donalds, KFC, Grill restaurant at the Holyday Inn fastfood Quike
For good food and afortable go to IKEA and there is also a supermarket and cheap gas.

Room Tip: All bedroom are locaited on the parking. First floor rooms from 14 to 17 are at the stairs. Lot of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    103
    84
    30
    15
See reviews for
78
91
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Directions:
Sat Nav picked it up with no issues, the roads around are a peculiar one-way system but if you just follow the directions without thinking, it gets you there successfully. Plenty of parking.

Rooms:
I was not prepared for the 'motel' style layout of the rooms. Your room door is an exterior door onto an open balcony with open stairs. There is no 'interior' so really don't think this can count as a 'hotel' and was very very different from the style in the same chain that we stayed in last night. Luckily it was not raining otherwise this would have been quite unpleasant.

Unfortunately this made the room feel much less secure, especially as the door did not seal completely shut, leaving quite a draft across the room in the evening. It was necessary to turn the room heating up to 29 just to off-set the draft.

Room is very snug, again I'd booked a triple with the bunk and that gave us just enough space for an adult and a child but we were still falling over each other trying to get ready. Bathroom is a hilarious pink 'pod' [as another reviewer described it] of the type that wouldn't look out of place in an eighties hospital. Tiny, smelling a bit mildewy and the shower drain was obviously not cleared as the water didn't drain properly, but it got the job done with some [although not a lot] of hot water.

Big plus was that during the night it was very quiet, so you could get some good rest. Turned out in the morning that a lot of the rooms seemed to be booked to contractors, [fluorescent vests seemed to be the breakfast fashion] so everyone seemed more interested in sleep than making any noise.

Also wi-fi is very good and strong and connected both laptop and iphone with ease.

Breakfast:
Buffet was very simple [no cereal] but was restocked continually and machine for hot drinks meant there were more choices than just coffee. However, unlike yesterdays premiere classe, this was set price per person, no children's rates.

Nearby:
In a very industrial zone, but 5 mins following the sat nav takes you to a huge shopping mall [about Bluewater size] with lots of restaurants and a giant Carrefour. Didn't see anything local by foot although there is another hotel on the same lot so perhaps that has a restaurant?

Overall:
If there was nothing else in the same price bracket I would return for a one-night stopover, but with hesitation. I suppose with older children I might feel more confident, but this was just a bit too exposed to the elements for my liking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK1bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

All booked over the internet - arrived mid afternoon - found it easy - no issues with checking in. Near to supermarket (for cheap fuel) and family restaurants. Room clean and tidy, wifi free (note that more expensive hotels) - will return to another in the chain.

Room Tip: Not on ground floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecardholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed for one night only as travelling through France. Ideal for motorway travelling but not for Dijon itself which is a 15 min drive away. Self service check-in if you arrive after 9 pm. Pizza restaurant next door for decent food. Would stay here again if necessary as nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

There's highway sleeping cheap hotel
Rooms are too small. But clean enough to sleep in peace. TV and shower available. Beds are ok.
Too noisy
There's shower gel in the bathroom.
Breakfast cheap and ok not expect more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last summer and will be staying again this summer. It was perfectly adequate for our needs - a place to stay and rest at minimal cost. There is nothing fancy but what do you expect for a premiere classe at such a low price?

The location was handy - not too far from the local supermarket/garage; near to the peage; short walking distance/drive from Dijon centre; free secure parking; restaurant in next door hotel.

The staff were helpful and pleasant, although spoke no English. This was fine for me but any non French speakers may struggle, Having said that if you go equipped with a phrase book I'm sure they would help in any way possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunschyme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

having stayed in a 1er Classe hotel on a previous trip (Troyes sud) we decided to try Dijon Nord. This was a mistake. The beds were hard, pillows lumpy, everything reeked of tobacco in my room and the showers were cold. We were not expecting luxury but the basics would have been good for the 9 hours we were there! Left feeling grubby.

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dijon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dijon
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel DIJON Nord Zenith
0.0 mi away
HotelF1 Dijon nord
HotelF1 Dijon nord
#54 of 59 in Dijon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollinaire
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollina...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#27 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#23 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Dijon Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dijon Nord

Property: Premiere Classe Dijon Nord
Address: 6 rue des Ardennes | Zae Cap nord-village Auto, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Dijon Nord 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Premiere Classe Dijon Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing