We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Kirkby in Ashfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here overnight en route from South of France back to UK. Very easy to find by car with the underground car park right in front of hotel at special price of 6 Euros per night. Spotless room and nice bathroom with large shower. Free wifi which was a nice touch. Had breakfast buffet for 9 Euros which was excellent. Hotel is well located with about a 15 min easy walk into the centre of Dijon. Would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    301
    109
    25
    6
See reviews for
111
244
41
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is in a commercial area, but it's only a 15 minute walk into the centre of Dijon and there are some decent restaurants within easy reach - we tried La Place in Place de la République (see other review). There's also a tram system running into town, though some work on the network is clearly still in progress. Place de la République resembles a building site.

The hotel has a convenient underground car park for which they charge 6 Euros a day.

The room was compact but clean and satisfactory. Staff were friendly in recommending nearby restaurants. We paid the additional 9 Euros for Breakfast, which included a decent range of hot and cold choices.

If you're looking for a character hotel in the historic town, this isn't for you. If you want a standard, reasonably priced alternative within a relatively short walk of the centre, this is a good choice.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
873 reviews
485 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago and decided to stay again as it's in a good location next to an underground car park. As a previous contributor mentioned give your parking ticket to reception and they will give you an exit/entry pass and will charge parking to your room at, I believe, a lower rate. Staff friendly and helpful. A couple of restaurants close by and about a 10 minute walk to center. Nice town to walk around in with some very old buildings. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Reasonably central position, a fifteen minute walk to centre and most restaurants. The receptionist supplied a map but either rushed explanation of where to aim for or we were tired after a long drive. Good value and comfort for a stopover. WiFi worked easily. Breakfast reasonable standard. Would use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived on the Saturday afternoon to find the whole surrounding area in a festive mood. The new tram system was introduced that day and everyone was celebrating its arrival. The hotel was just about a ten min walk into town and was very central. Check in was easy enough and we paid to park in the underground car park and were able to go straight up to our room from there.

Our problem started when we opened the bedroom door and the smell of cigarette smoke hit us straight away, also the smell in the bathroom was even worse (this was not cigarettes). I went down to reception to request another room however, the receptionist told me that the hotel was full and as we had the extra child bed, there were not any other rooms to change into. He came back to the room with me and said that he would spray the room with air freshener. However, we could not be there while we did this, this was not a problem, as we planned to go into town to join the festivities.

Four hours later we returned to the room and the window was still open, which was not a problem in itself. The big problem now was actually the smell of industrial air freshener, which they had sprayed all over the room and on the bedding and it was just so overpowering!! I closed the window, as we were cold however, after 10 minutes we all found it difficult to be in there as we were all just breathing in chemical fumes

I returned to reception and the same receptionist was still there and I told him that the room was unacceptable and that I was not happy about the way he had solved the problem (I also took that leaflet that says that they offer you a free night accommodation if you not happy) Straight away he offered me another room on the same floor!!! This room was so much better and the beds were surprisingly comfortable for an Ibis. I do now think that they have a problem with their overall plumbing as the bathroom while ok had an underlying strange odour.

The breakfast was good and there was a nice selection of food on offer. Checkout though on the Sunday was painfully slow with long queues as there was only one poor receptionist on duty.

The hotel does offer good value and it is in a good location. This is the first time that I have ever had a problem with their service and they did fix it in the end.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Dijon Ibis in June 2012.

Requested interconnecting rooms as we were travelling with young children but no can do. The staff couldn't even understand as they spoke limited english so we opted to just split up so the children wouldn't be on their own.

Entering the hotel you think it is really nice but then you enter your room and can't help but feel you are in a hospital or some sort of ship cabin. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are clean enough but that's about it. Basic amenities. Rooms are very small, you couldn't even leave your suitcase open as there is no room to move.

Would we stay here again....NO.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.4 mi away
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dijon Gare
Ibis Dijon Gare
#18 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Property: Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Address: 2 avenue de Marbotte, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 star hotel without restaurant offering 96 fully airconditioned rooms. Latest generation Ibis (duvet, timber floor, flatscreen TV etc.) and bathroom with shower. Public car park beneath the hotel with direct access to the hotel. 900 m from the historiccentre, across from the convention centre and auditorium. 1.9 km from the railway station and 8 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing