We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
237
228
62
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
228
62
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor design hotel fun hotel steam room cool hotel cocoon room bmw bikes quirky design cool bar electric car small pool heat wave bathroom area comfortable bed bigger room walking distance to everything car park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

You will love this hotel if you like dungeon-like lighting in the day-time and bordello-style lighting at night. The windows have red, yellow and blue lighting and the black out blinds do nothing to shut the light out. A dreadful night’s sleep in beds that are about 3 feet off the ground. When you walk into the room it all looks great but then you bump into the bed, the fridge, the walls, the ceiling and there is very little room. The shower, washbasin and toilet are so poorly designed that you drip water from everywhere - places to hang the towel nowhere close to the shower door or basin taps. The basin stands out like an obelisk in the centre of the changing room and you bump into everything there too. The cleaners came into the room when you were sleeping, did not come back when you were not and the towels and sheets were not changed but left in a pile dirty,wet and unclean.

Room tip: Don’t choose the 5th floor
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank walkingboots2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertigohotel, Réception at Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear walkingboot2018,
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your impressions about our establishment. Our hotel is design because we are Design Hotel Member. The lights are a standard. Regarding the size of the room, we are surprised because everything is written on our website with photos of our rooms. Then, the room service to clean your room is until 1 o'clock but after this hour, there is nobody to clean your room. It is for that the housekeeper knocked at the door when you slept to know if you would like or not the room service.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Really a nice hotel. The room was rather small - and despite an Design Hotel Member booking over the official homepage I did not get an upgrade. However, the room was clean and very functional. The Fitnessequipment was excellent and "state of the art" as well as the stean room, which was surprislinly nice. All in all a nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Faenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertigohotel, Receptionist at Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Faenu,
We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on Trip advisor following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, comfort and hospitality. Regarding the upgrade, we apply it based on availability the day of the check in. We look forward to welcome you again during your next stay in Dijon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There is great parking at the hotel (plenty of space) and very welcoming reception staff. These ladies (Clementine was one of them) were so helpful during my stay, they really made me feel at home. The hotel has a great modern gym area with a treadmill, bike and cross trainer. They have an indoor pool which has a funky glitter ball above it and a nightclub feel. There is a Spa where you can book all kinds of spa treatments. The lounge area and bar are very cool. They play great music, with mood lighting and do great cocktails. The room I had was very well set up with a cool Samsung plasma type TV, a fridge, a separate WC and shower (very good shower!) and the sink in the middle. The bed was super comfy and the blackout curtains worked well. Location wise, you couldnt get any better. Everything is in easy walking distance. Even on my checkout the staff were super friendly and I'm looking forward to revisiting this hotel again on my future travels!

Room tip: All rooms I believed would be good
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahJane11London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertigohotel, Réceptionniste at Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Sarah P,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Vertigo Hotel for your trip to Dijon. Thank you also for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our team and the service. Our mission is to provide you with the best service throughout your stay and we are pleased we get to meet your expectations.
On behalf of the entire Vertigo Team, we look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Many thanks and see you soon!

Clémence (Clementine) is really happy too read your comment about her :) Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I used the Vertigo Hotel for an overnight stay on our way for a holiday in Nice. The reception was very welcoming and everyone spoke excellent English.
We were able to park our car in the hotels own multi-storey. The room was excellent and modern and very clean. We used the sauna and swimming pool and also had use of the gym. There is an excellent bar too. Breakfast was excellent and there was options for my daughter who had food allergies. Overall an excellent hotel which I wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank watsonj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertigohotel, Reception at Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Vertigo Hotel for your trip to Dijon. Thank you also for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our team and the service. Our mission is to provide you with the best service throughout your stay and we are pleased we get to meet your expectations.
On behalf of the entire Vertigo Team, we look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Many thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Vertigo hotel is a fun hotel in an awesome location in Dijon. I'm not sure the location could get any better. The rooms are also a ton of fun, and as an SPG platinum member i was upgraded to an even bigger corner room. The room was spacious enough (considering it's Europe) and I was treated to some nice macarons and a treat box, for being a platinum member I assume! It was a lovely welcome, and the rooms are just designed in such a fun way that it's hard to not love every aspect of it. From paintings on the ceiling, to the TV inside of the mirror in the room, a floating bed, a beautiful rain shower, great bath amenities, oooh it''s lovely!

The breakfast is really solid, but unfortunately as an SPG platinum member you don't get it for free...it's just the design hotel way, which is fair, and they give you a discount, but I wish it was free. However, at 15 euros it's's still a good deal with great cheese, lovely coffee, and yummy eggs.

Parking is not the most luxurious, we did not see a valet, we parked in a lot in the back designated for Vertigo hotel. It's not easy to get in an out, but it's a lot, and it's not overpriced, so it's' not the end of the world.

I'd stay here time and time again! Bring a bathing suit, the pool has a disco ball, it's really awesome

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBear990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertigohotel, Reception at Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear TravelBear990,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Vertigo Hotel for your trip to Dijon. Thank you also for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our team and the service. Our mission is to provide you with the best service throughout your stay and we are pleased we get to meet your expectations.
On behalf of the entire Vertigo Team, we look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Many thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews