We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but honest - 30 min walk into town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Amboise
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 September 2011

59 euros for the wife, labradoodle and I for a Saturday night in early September. Room is basic, can just about swing the preverbial cat but that is it. Queen size bed on a hard foam mattress, single bunk above (unused as the dog didn’t fancy the ladder), shower was good, hot and powerful. Separate WC did just that. Nowhere to sit so you will be watching the TV in bed but as far basic rooms go it was decent. Air con useful. We avoided the breakfast as at 4.90 euros it was the obligatory baguette, bread, yoghurt, tea or coffee – but to our horror no croissants so we went to the supermarche for fab pain au chocolat and croissants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigchiefdaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Amboise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel was basic and functional, as expected-'it does what it says on the tin'! It is within walking distance of Amboise if you have no mobility problems or small children. Takes about 20 mins through residential area and feels very safe. Good value buffet breakfast and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Blentarp
1
Reviewed 14 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were very pleased with our room. This was our second Etap hotel and it had similar standards-compact,clean and they provided a good breakfast. We also had a room with a view of the Loire Valley & the Amboise chateau. We also had a treat with colourful hot balloonists floating by- great entertainment value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstanslaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#11 of 25 in Amboise
940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
321 reviews
3.2 mi away
L'Auberge de la Ramberge
L'Auberge de la Ramberge
#1 of 1 in Poce-sur-Cisse
80 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#14 of 25 in Amboise
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amboise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amboise

Address: 1 rue du clos Bourget, 37400, Amboise, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range: £49 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amboise 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Amboise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing