We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Attentive host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Chaptal
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Reviewed 12 April 2010

This was a simple, family-run hotel. No frills, but SO WELL located. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The host was very helpful, organized and friendly, and willing to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was very good, too!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent three nights in this little hotel in May. We think it's more like a hostel somehow. The owners had limited English but were friendly. The beds are clean. With no air conditioning, it's quite hot to stay in the room at night. However, if you just want to find a clean affordable place and closed to the centre of Amboise to sleep at night, it's highly recommended. There was a computer to use for free. But the owner only suggested us to use until 9pm because they needed to go to bed and they thought it should be bedtime for us too. We didn't have breakfast in there because we found it cheaper to buy some food in the supermarket. Overall, we think Chaptal is vaule for money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandLee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I stayed at this hotel with a group of students from Perth in Western Australia. We were on a study tour and spent 3 days in the Loire Valley. One of the students lost her passport and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. They did everything to help us retrieve the passport including various phone calls as well as arranging for a courier service to ensure the passport arrived in Paris. The hotel was excellent in every respect for a 2 star establishment. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Chaptal. The beautiful breakfast was appreciated by all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

This little hotel was in a great location, a quick walk to Chateau d'Amboise. Neither the bedroom or adjoining bathroom were fantastic but a lot of effort had been made to make everything look lovely.

Beware the bed, however, if you are over 6ft tall as it is very little (& not 100% comfortable)!

Staff were nice. We didn't have the breakfast so we can't comment on that. There is a computer with free internet for guests' use which was great!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel for the average traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank havegotthetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Very friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, especially for the price (less than we paid elsewhere). Great location. Has a computer for guest use. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maryanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank MartineM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriambelluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#17 of 25 in Amboise
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Blason
Hotel Le Blason
#16 of 25 in Amboise
308 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
961 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amboise
Ibis Budget Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Chaptal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Chaptal

Address: 11 rue Chaptal, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter-Hotel Chaptal 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter-Hotel Chaptal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing