We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon des Lys
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Amboise)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
257
105
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
105
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire valleygarden cottagelarge bathroomking sizeexcellent hotelcentral pointmain buildingwould highly recommend this hotelwould stay againno elevatorgreat showerperfect locationlovely roomfree parkingminute walka lovely stayon site parking
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in March. It is centrally located, you can walk anywhere in town within 10 minutes. The property is beautiful, with an outside courtyard perfect for an afternoon glass of wine with local breads and cheese. Our room was huge (#21) such a surprise after Paris. We had a large room and bed, a separate dressing area and a large fully fitted bathroom with both tub and separate shower. Breakfast was elegant all done with white tablecloths and silver. Staff was most helpful and arranged a dinner reservation for our 30th anniversary (don't miss "Le Patio"). Parking was free, a nice bonus!

Room Tip: #21 is very large
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyberthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After getting a bit lost we eventually found this boutique hotel. The entrance is on the corner of 2 one way streets and you drive over the curb to enter the grounds. We stayed in a double deluxe room on the ground floor which was quite large and quiet. The room itself was nice but a few details brought the rating down to average. We missed the small comforts you often find in a hotel room - a kettle, coffee and tea and a bar fridge. The reception kept things in their fridge for us like milk for our baby. They were also thoughtful enough to leave us a baby bath as the room only had a shower. The location was central and easy walk to the chateau and cafés.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank PHall_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect! We were so pleased when we arrived to see the hotel looking exactly like the pictures we had seen. Our room was gorgeous, modern and clean. We were in a separate little cottage which was just lovely! We enjoyed drinks in the courtyard & had wine & cheese here for dinner both nights as we couldn't bare to leave. Incredibly friendly staff. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePavillonDesLys, Responsable réception at Le Pavillon des Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The team of the Pavillon des Lys would like to thank you to have stayed in our Hotel .

We let you know as well that your review has really touched us and we will be really pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks again

Best regards

Maxime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A super spot to use as a base for doing the Loire Chateaux. Loved our stay. One of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed in. A beautifully restored circa 1730 building with a well landscaped courtyard. Parking around the side is convenient and safe. Easy walk (2minutes!) to the main street of Amboise, where there are plenty of restos and cafe's as well as the chateaux. We stayed 2 nights, arriving early afternoon, using the second day to see 3 of the other chateaux in the area, and then onwards the next day. Just right! The offseason rate (125E) was a steal. Luxurious rooms, well appointed, nice linens and a to-die-for bathroom. Very quiet. It is run by a young couple who recently took over the property, and they seem to be doing an excellent job in maintaining a very high standard.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, sir our access was to the courtyard instead off inside the building. Suited us fine.....no stairs!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devon2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here just after christmas for a few nights. This is by far one of the best hotels I've ever been to. We were upgraded upon arrival and the room was amazing. The staff were quick to sort out our needs, even calling and researching car hires for our stay. The location of the hotel is right in the centre and very easy to get to anywhere.

The rest of the hotel is absolutely beautiful with a nice fire place, beautiful decorations and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I can't describe how pleasant a time we had at this hotel and how professional and polite their staff is.

If we return to the loire valley we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePavillonDesLys, Responsable réception at Le Pavillon des Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The team of the Pavillon des Lys would like to thank you to have stayed in our Hotel .
We let you know as well that your review has really touched us because we work hard in order to meet guests' expectations.
We are really enjoyed to start this new year with your honest and sincere opinion and we wish you an happy new year.

Thanks again

Best regards

Maxime

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews